Ashtalakshmi (Astalaxmi) | Eight aspects of Goddess Lakshmi


Ashtalakshmi (Astalaxmi) are the eight forms or aspects of Goddess Lakshmi. Ashtalakshmi represent the eight sources of wealth. In some scriptures and stotras, list of Lakshmi aspects is included 12 Lakshmi Goddesses. Ashtalakshmi Puja or worship of Ashtalakshmi is considered as highly meritorious vratam for Hindu women. Adi Lakshmi – Adi Lakshmi is the first form of […]

Veera Lakshmi (Dhairya Lakshmi), Goddess of Courage

Veera Lakshmi (Dhairya Lakshmi)

Veera Lakshmi (Dhairya Lakshmi) is one of the forms of Ashta Lakshmi. She is the Goddess of Courage and strength.She is also known as Dhairya Lakshmi. She is often depicted as having eight arms and is seen wearing a red garment. She carries a shankha, chakra, bow and arrow, trishul and a bundle of palm leaf […]