Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Surya Grahan, 29 April 2014 (Today)

Surya Grahan on 29 April 2014, Today. Is Surya Grahan of April 2014 visible in India? What are the Timings of Surya Grahanam in India on 29 April 2014?

Solar Eclipse 29 April 2014, Surya Grahan in April 2014 is a Total Solar Eclipse (Purna Surya Grahan). The Solar Eclipse of April 2014 falls on Vaishakh Amavasya as per Noth Indian Hindi calendars while it is Chaitra Amavasya according to Amavasyant panchang followed in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Gujarat, Goa and Andhra Pradesh.

This is the Ketu Grastha Sampurna Surya Grahanam. It falls on Bharani Nakshatra in Mesha Rashi (Aries Sign).

Where Surya Grahan in April 2014 is visible from?

Surya Grahan of 29 April is not visible in India and all other Asian countries. It is not visible in USA, Canada, and other North American countries, South American countries, African countries, European countries, etc.

Those who living in the countries where Surya Grahan is not visible – no need to follow or perform any ritual associated with Surya Grahan. Pregnant women can also skip the precautions as the Grahan is not visible at their places.

This Solar Eclipse is visible only from some parts of Australia and Antarctica.

Daily Panchangam, 29 April 2014

Sun Rise 05:54 Sun Sets 18:53
Moon Rise 05:52 Moon Sets 19:05

Today’s Panchangam
Tithi Amavaasya Ends at 11:43
Vaara Mangalvara
Nakshatram Aswini Ends at 09:03
Kimstughna Karana Ends at 23:26Naga (Nagava) Karana Ends at 11:43
Priti Yogam Ends at 06:45[Skipped: Ayushman Yogam Ends at 29:13]

North Indian Hindi calendar – Vaishakh Month (Purnimant)

Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada & Telugu Calendar – Chaitra Masam (Amavasyant)

Malayalam calendar – Medam Month

Tamil Calendar – Chithirai Masam

Bengali Panjika – Boishakh Month

Auspicious Time
Amrita Kalam 22:52 – 24:29 Duration: 01:36
Abhijit: 11:59:30 – 12:47:30

Time to Avoid
Varjyam Kalam 13:12 – 14:49 Duration: 01:36
Rahu Kalam: 15:38:15 – 17:15:37
Gulika Kalam: 12:23:30 – 14:00:52
Yama Gandam: 09:08:45 – 10:46:07
Durmuhurthams: 08:29:48 – 09:21:44
Durmuhurthams: 23:17:28 – 00:09:24

Write Your Comment