Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Sashti 2015 | Skanda Sashti Viratham 2015 dates

lord muruga

lord muruga

Sashti 2015 dates, Skanda Sashti Vritham 2015, Sashti fasting days in 2015, list of Sashti Vritham dates in 2015..

Sashti Viratham is a vratam dedicated to Lord Muruga who is also referred to as Skanda, Subramanya, Kartikeya, or Shanmuga. This viratham is observed on Sashti or the sixth day in Shukla Paksha of each month in Hindu calendar.

Sashti Vritham is a popularly observed in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka & some parts of Andhra Pradesh.

Skanda Sashti is observed for six days in Aippasi Month of Tamil calendar. Soorasamharam and Thirukalyanam are the most popular events of Skanda Sashti festival.

Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and recite Skanda Sashti Kavacham to get blessed by Lord Murugan.

Kumara Sashti, Subramanya Sashti, Guha Shashti, Champa Shashti, Malhar Shashti, Shriyal Sashti, Aranya Shashti and Naga Sashti are some other famous vrathas performed on Sashti days.

The list of Sashti Viratham or Shashti fasting dates in 2015 is given here..

Sunday, 25 January 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Thai Masam)

Monday, 23 February 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Masi Masam)

Wednesday, 25 March 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Panguni Masam)

Thursday, 23 April 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Chithirai Masam)

Saturday, 23 May 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Vaigasi Masam)

Monday, 22 June 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Aani Masam)

Tuesday, 21 July 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Aadi Masam)

Thursday, 20 August 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Avani Masam)

Saturday, 19 September 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Purattasi Masam)

Sunday, 18 October 2015 – Skanda Sashti Viratham (Aippasi Masam)

Tuesday, 17 November 2015 – Soorasamharam (Karthigai Masam)

Wednesday, 16 December – Subramanya Sashti (Margazhi Masam)

Write Your Comment