Panchak 2020 | Panchak dates, Timings – Starting Time, Ending Time

Panchak (Panchak Nakshatra) is a period of five nakshatras in a Hindu month. It is considered inauspicious to perform any auspicious or good works during this period. Dhanista, Shatbhisha, Purva Bhadrapada, Uttara Bhadrapada & Revati Nakshatras are considered as Panchak Nakshatras.

During Panchak, auspicious programs like vivah, grih pravesh, upanayan, etc. are avoided. Panchak is observed when moon transits from Kumbha rashi and Meena rashi respectively. It is observed mainly by some North Indian Hindu communities.

Journey towards South direction, cremation of dead body, constructing roof (slab) or pillar during building house or any other constructions, buying bed or cot, etc. are also avoided during Panchak Nakshatras.

Panchak December 2019- January 2020

Panchak starts on 30 December 2019, Monday at 9.36 AM

Panchak ends on 4 January 2020, Saturday at 10.06 AM

Panchak January 2020

Panchak starts at 5.38 PM, 26 January 2020, Sunday

Panchak ends at 6.08 PM, 31 January 2020, Friday

Panchak February 2020

Panchak starts at 00.28 AM, 23 February 2020, Sunday

Panchak ends at 3.07 AM, 28 February 2020, Friday

Panchak March 2020

Panchak starts at 6.19 AM, 21 March 2020, Saturday

Panchak ends at 7.15 AM, 26 March 2020, Thursday

Panchak April 2020

Panchak starts on 12.16 PM, 17 April 2020, Friday

Panchak ends on 1.17 PM, 22 April 2020, Wednesday

Panchak May 2020

Panchak starts at 7.21 PM, 14 May 2020, Thursday

Panchak ends at 7.52 PM, 19 May 2020, Tuesday

Panchak June 2020

Panchak starts on 11 June 2020, Thursday at 3.40 AM

Panchak ends on 15 June 2020, Monday night at 3.16 hrs.

Panchak July 2020

Panchak starts on 8 July 2020, Wednesday at 12.30 PM

Panchak ends on 13 July 2020, Monday at 11.13 AM

Panchak August 2020

Panchak starts on 4 August 2020, Tuesday at night 4.46 hrs

Panchak ends on 9 August 2020, Sunday at 7.05 PM

Panchak September 2020

Panchak starts on 1 September 2020, Tuesday at 3.47 AM

Panchak ends on 5 September 2020, Saturday at night 2.20 hrs

Panchak September 2020 – October

Panchak starts on 28 September 2020, Monday at 9.40 AM

Panchak ends on 3 October 2020, Saturday at 8.49 AM

Panchak October 2020

Panchak starts on 25 October 2020, Sunday at 3.25 PM

Panchak ends on 30 October 2020, Friday at 2.56 PM

Panchak November 2020

Panchak starts on 21 November 2020, Saturday at 10.24 PM

Panchak ends on 26 November 2020, Thursday at 9.19 PM

Panchak December 2020

Panchak starts on 19 December 2020, Saturday at 7.15 AM

Panchak ends on 23 December 2020, Wednesday at night 4.32 hrs

Write Your Comment