Magha Masam 2021 in Telugu Calendar

Magh masam or Magh month (January – February) is the most auspicious month for devotees of Lord Shiva. Magh month is the 11th Hindu month. In 2021, Magha masam starts on February 12 and ends on March 13 as per Telugu calendar.

According to Gujarati, Marathi and Kannada calendars also Magha Month will begin on February 12 and ends on March 13.

Magha snanam is the major ritual during Magh month. As we know Magha masam is the favorite month for Lord Shiva and to please the Lord devotees perform holy dips in holy rivers like Godavari, Krishna, Tungabhadra, etc..

The important festivals during Magh month are – Vasanta Panchami or Shri Panchami or Saraswati Panchami, Ratha Saptami or Surya Jayanti, Bhishmashtami, Bhishma Ekadashi, Bhishma Dwadashi, Maha Maghi or Magha Pournami and Maha Shivaratri.

Shukla Paksham in Magha Masam 2021 – starts on 12 February and ends on February 27.

Magha Maasa Krishna Paksham 2021 – begins on 28 February and ends on March 13.

It is to note that on Ratha Saptami (Surya Jayanthi) festival, at Tirumala Tirupati Balaji Venkateshwara temple one-day Brahmotsavam is observed. Lord Malayappa swamy is taken to a procession on Suryaprabha vahanam and Chandraprabha vahanam. Narasimha Kalyanotsavam is observed during Bhishma Ekadashi day at Antarvedi Laxmi Narasimha swamy temple.

Major Festivals in Magha Masam 2021

Friday, 12 February 2021 – Kumbha Sankranti

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Friday, 19 February 2021 – Ratha Saptami

Saturday, 20 February 2021 – Bhishma Ashtami

Tuesday, 23 February 2021 – Jaya Ekadashi

Saturday, 27 February 2021 – Magha Purnima

Tuesday, 9 March 2021 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Thursday, 11 March 2021 – Maha ShivaRatri

Magha Masam 2021 Tithis, dates

Friday, 12 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Pratipada

Saturday, 13 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Vidiya

Sunday, 14 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Thadiya

Monday, 15 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Chavithi

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Panchami

Wednesday, 17 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Shashti

Thursday, 18 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Shashti

Friday, 19 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Saptami

Saturday, 20 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Ashtami

Sunday, 21 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Navami

Monday, 22 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Dashami

Tuesday, 23 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Ekadashi

Wednesday, 24 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Dwadashi

Thursday, 25 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Trayodashi

Friday, 26 February 2021 – Magha Masam Shukla Chaturdashi

Saturday, 27 February 2021 – Magha Masam Pournami

Sunday, 28 February 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Padyami

Monday, 1 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Vidiya | Thadiya

Tuesday, 2 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Chavithi

Wednesday, 3 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Panchami

Thursday, 4 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Shashti

Friday, 5 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Saptami

Saturday, 6 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Ashtami

Sunday, 7 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Navami

Monday, 8 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Dashami

Tuesday, 9 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Ekadashi

Wednesday, 10 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Dwadashi

Thursday, 11 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Trayodashi

Friday, 12 March 2021 – Magha Masam Krishna Chaturdashi

Saturday, 13 March 2021 – Magha Masam Amavasya

Write Your Comment

3 Comments

  1. Sudhakar says:

    marriage dates in 2021 as per telugu calendar

  2. Amrita says:

    marriage dates in 2021 telugu calendar by date of birth

  3. Rasbihari says:

    ashada masam dates in 2021 telugu june to july