Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Special Trains for Nasik Kumbh Mela 2015 | Howrah – Nasik Trains

Special Trains for Kumbh Mela 2015, Nasik –  Howrah – Nasik Road. South Eastern Railway has also announced special trains for Puri Rathyatra 2015…

In an attempt to clear the extra rush of passengers during the coming Nabakalebar Rath Yatra at Puri and the Simhastha Kumbh Mela 2015 at Nasik, South Eastern Railway will run 14 pairs of special trains between July 12 and September 25.

A South Eastern Railway release said on Thursday that the trains will run on different days between Howrah – Puri, Kharagpur – Puri, Rourkela – Puri and Howrah – Nasik Road.

Three pairs of Howrah-Puri-Howrah special will leave Howrah at 3.20 p.m. on July 15, July 17 and July 25 and reach Puri at 2.30 a.m. the next day.

On the return journey, the special train will depart from Puri at 9.15 p.m. on July 16, July 18 and July 26 and arrive at Howrah, the next day at 10.30 a.m.

Two pairs of special trains will run on the Kharagpur-Puri track.

A special train will leave Kharagpur at 2.30 a.m. on July 18 and reach Puri at 1.30 p.m. the same day. On its return journey, the special will depart from Puri at 6.15 p.m. on July 18 and arrive at Kharagpur the next day at 6.40 p.m.

Another Kharagpur-Puri-Kharagpur passenger special will start from Kharagpur at 2.30 a.m. on July 26 and reach Puri at 1.30 p.m. the same day. The return journey will see the train leaving Puri at 12.15 a.m. on July 27 and finish its journey at Kharagpur at 7.45 a.m. the same day.

Moreover, three pairs of Rourkela-Puri-Rourkela passenger specials will run on July 17, July 25 and July 27 from Rourkela and on July 18, July 26 and July 28 from Puri.

The six pairs of Howrah-Nasik Road-Howrah superfast specials will chug out from Howrah at 6.30 p.m. and reach Nasik Road at 7.25 p.m. the next day.

On its return journey, the special train will leave Nasik Road at 4.30 p.m. arriving Howrah at 6.15 a.m. the next day. The special trains on this route will run from July 12 to September 25.

Write Your Comment