Kalashtami 2015 | Masik Kalashtami

Kalashtami 2015, Monthly Kalashtami dates in 2015…

Kalashtami (Kalabhaira Ashtami) is the Masik Kalashtami (Monthly Kalashtami) vrata observed on the eighth day of dark fortnight of every month as per Hindu calendar.

Kalashtami Vrat is dedicated to Kalabhairav (Mahakaal Bhairav), one of the aspects of Lord Shiva. It is mainly observed in Maharashtra and some other parts of North India.

Mahakaal Bhairav Jayanti (Kalabhairav Ashtami) is observed on Krishna Paksha Ashtami in Margashirsha Month as per North Indian Hindi calendars. It coincides with Kartik Month as per Gujarati, Marathi, Telugu and Kannada calendars.

Here is the list of Masik Kalashtami 2015 dates…

Paush Month Kalashtami – 13 January 2015, Tuesday

Magh Month Kalashtami – 12 February 2015, Thursday

Falgun Month Kalashtami – 13 March 2015, Friday

Chaitra Month Kalashtami – 12 April 2015, Sunday

Vaishakh Month Kalashtami – 11 May 2015, Monday

Jyeshta Month Kalashtami – 9 June 2015, Tuesday

Adhik Ashada Month Kalashtami – 8 July 2015, Wednesday

Nija Ashada Month Kalashtami – 6 August 2015, Thursday

Shravan Month Kalashtami – 5 September 2015, Saturday

Bhadrapada Month Kalashtami – 4 October 2015, Sunday

Ashwin Month Kalashtami – 3 November 2015, Tuesday

Kartik Month Kalashtami – 3 December 2015, Thursday – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Kalabhairava Ashtami)

Write Your Comment