Kalashtami 2020 | Masik Kalashtami Vrat dates

Shiva Tandavam Arudra Darshan

Shiva Tandavam Arudra Darshan

Kalashtami (Kalabhairava Ashtami, Masik Kalashtami, Monthly Kalashtami) vrata is observed on the eighth day of dark fortnight (Krishna Paksha) of every month as per Hindu calendar.

Kalashtami Vrat is dedicated to Kalabhairav (Mahakaal Bhairav), one of the aspects of Lord Shiva. It is mainly observed in Maharashtra and some other parts of North India.

Mahakaal Bhairav Jayanti (Kalabhairav Ashtami) is observed on Krishna Paksha Ashtami in Margashirsha Month as per North Indian Hindi calendars. It coincides with Kartik Month as per Gujarati, Marathi, Telugu and Kannada calendars.

Kalashtami Vrat 2020 dates

Friday, 17 January 2020 – Kalashtami in Magha Month

Saturday, 15 February 2020 – Kalashtami in Falgun Month

Monday, 16 March 2020 – Kalashtami in Chaitra Month

Tuesday, 14 April 2020 – Kalashtami in Vaishakh Month

Thursday, 14 May 2020 – Kalashtami in Jyeshta Month

Saturday, 13 June 2020 – Kalashtami in Ashadha Month

Sunday, 12 July 2020 – Kalashtami in Shravan Month

Tuesday, 11 August 2020 – Kalashtami in Bhadrapada Month

Thursday, 10 September 2020 – Kalashtami in Pratham Ashwin Month

Friday, 9 October 2020 – Kalashtami in Dwitiya Ashwin Month

Sunday, 8 November 2020 – Kalashtami in Kartik Month. (Karashtami)

Monday, 7 December 2020 – Kalashtami in Margashirsha Month. Kalabhairav Ashtami (Kalbhairav Jayanti).

…………………xxxxxxxxxx……………..

Kalashtami Vrat 2019 dates

Sunday, 27 January 2019 – Kalashtami in Magh Month

Tuesday, 26 February 2019 – Kalashtami in Falgun Month

Wednesday, 27 March 2019 – Kalashtami in Chaitra Month

Friday, 26 April 2019 – Kalashtami in Vaishakh Month

Sunday, 26 May 2019 – Kalashtami in Jyeshta Month

Tuesday, 25 June 2019 – Kalashtami in Ashada Month

Wednesday, 24 July 2019 – Kalashtami in Shravana Month

Friday, 23 August 2019 – Kalashtami in Bhadrapada Month

Saturday, 21 September 2019 – Kalashtami in Ashwin Month

Monday, 21 October 2019 – Kalashtami in Kartik Month

Tuesday, 19 November 2019 – Kalashtami in Margashirsha Month (Kalabhairav Jayanti | Mahakal Jayanti)

Thursday, 19 December 2019 – Kalashtami in Paush Month

Here is the list of Masik Kalashtami 2018 dates…

Monday, 8 January – Kalashtami in Magh Month

Wednesday, 7 February – Kalashtami in Phalgun Month

Friday, 9 March – Kalashtami in Chaitra Month

Sunday, 7 April – Kalashtami in Vaishakh Month

Monday, 7 May – Kalashtami in Pratham Jyeshta Month (Adhik Jyeshta Month)

Wednesday, 6 June – Kalashtami in Dwitiya Jyeshta Month (Nija Jyeshta Month)

Friday, 6 July – Kalashtami in Ashada Month

Saturday, 4 August – Kalashtami in Shravan Month

Sunday, 2 September – Kalashtami in Bhadrapada Month

Tuesday, 2 October – Kalashtami in Ashwin Month

Wednesday, 31 October – Kalashtami in Kartik Month

Thursday, 29 November – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Kalashtami in Margashirsha Month)

Saturday, 29 December 2018 – Kalashtami in Poush Month

Write Your Comment