Engagement Ceremony dates in 2020 | Sakharpuda 2020, Nischithartham, Sagai Muhurat dates in 2020, Marriage Proposal dates

Marriage Engagement ceremony (‘Sakharpuda’ in Marathi, ‘Nischithartham’ in Telugu, ‘Sagai muhurat’ in Hindi, ‘Ashirwad’ in Bengali, ‘Waangnischay’) is the initiation of marriage celebrations in Hinduism.

On this day, elders of the bride and bridegroom make an engagement of marriage between them and try to fix the vivah muhurat.

Here is the list of some auspicious days for marriage engagement in 2020 (These are based on North Indian & Marathi calendars) (Scroll down for Kannada, Telugu Engagement dates 2020)

Engagement Muhurat January 2020

17 January 2020, Friday

18 January 2020, Saturday

20 January 2020, Monday

27 January 2020, Monday

29 January 2020, Wednesday

30 January 2020, Thursday

31 January 2020, Friday

Engagement Muhurat February 2020

1 February 2020, Saturday

4 February 2020, Wednesday

9 February 2020, Sunday

10 February 2020, Monday

11 February 2020, Tuesday

14 February 2020, Friday

16 February 2020, Sunday

25 February 2020, Tuesday

26 February 2020, Wednesday

28 February 2020, Friday

Engagement Muhurat March 2020

1 March 2020, Sunday – Krittika Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Till 12.35 PM. This muhurat is auspicious for the natives of mesha rashi, mithuna rashi, karka rashi, simha rashi, tula rashi, vrischika rashi, dhanu rashi, kumbha rashi, meena rashi.

11 March 2020, Wednesday – Hasta Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Till 7 PM. This muhurat is auspicious for the natives of kanya rashi, vrischik rashi, dhanu rashi, makar rashi, meena rashi, mesha rashi, vrishabha rashi, karka rashi, simha rashi.

13 March 2020, Friday – Swati Nakshatra. Auspicious Time from 8.55 AM to 1.45 PM. This muhurat is auspicious for the natives of tula rashi, dhanu rashi, makar rashi, kumbha rashi, mesha rashi, vrishabha rashi, mithun rashi, simha rashi, kanya rashi.

Engagement Muhurat April 2020

20 April 2020, Monday, Uttarabhadra Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Vrishabha Lagna, Abhijit Muhurat. This muhurat is auspicious for natives of meena rashi, vrishabha rashi, mithuna rashi, karka rashi, kanya rashi, tula rashi, vrischika rashi, makar rashi, kumbha rashi.

Engagement Muhurat May 2020

3 May 2020, Sunday – Purva Phalguni Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Vrishabha Lagna, Mithuna Lagna. This muhurat is auspicious for natives of mesha rashi, mithun rashi, karka rashi, simha rashi, tula rashi, vrischika rashi, dhanu rashi, kumbha rashi, meena rashi.

4 May 2020, Monday, Uttaraphalguni Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Vrishabha Lagna. This muhurat is auspicious for natives of Mesha rashi, vrishabha rashi, karka rashi, simha rashi, kanya rashi, vrischika rashi, dhanu rashi, makar rashi, meena rashi.

8 May 2020, Friday, Anuradha Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Abhijit Lagna. This muhurat is auspicious for natives of vrishabha rashi, mithuna rashi, karka rashi, kanya rashi, tula rashi, vrischika rashi, makar rashi, kumbha rashi, meena rashi.

20 May 2020, Wednesday – Ashwini Nakshatra. Auspicious Time = Mithuna Lagna. This muhurat is auspicious for natives of mesha rashi, mithuna rashi, karka rashi, simha rashi, tula rashi, vrischika rashi, dhanu rashi, kumbha rashi, meena rashi.

Auspicious days for Mesha Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Vrishabha Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Mithuna Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Karka Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Simha Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Kanya Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Tula Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Vrischika Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Dhanu Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Makara Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Kumbha Rashi in 2020

Auspicious days for Meena Rashi in 2020

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Amit says:

    Hello Sir, are there any dates for ring ceremony in August between 12th to 15th ?