Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Tamil Festivals 2018 | List of Tamil Pandigai 2018

Tamil Nadu is the land of devotion and spirituality. There is a huge list of Tamil festivals celebrated in Tamil Nadu and all over the world by Tamil people in throughout the year 2018.

Pongal, Masi Makam, Panguni Uthiram, Vaigasi Visagam, Aavani Avittam, Vinayaga Chaturthi, Navarathri, Saraswati Puja, Deepavali, Kantha Sashti, Thiru Karthigai, and Vaikunta Egadasi are the major Tamil festivals.

In 2018, Tamil Festival Calendar begins with Arudra Darshanam on 2 January and ends with Arudra Darshanam on 23 December.

Tamil Festivals List in each month

January 2018

2 January 2018, Tuesday – Arudra Darshan (Arudra Darisanam)
13 January 2018, Saturday – Bhogi Pandigai
14 January 2018, Sunday – Pongal
15 January 2018, Monday – Mattu Pongal
16 January 2018, Tuesday – Thai Amavasai
22 January 2018, Monday – Skanda Sashti
24 January 2018, Wednesday – Ratha Sapthami
31 January 2018, Wednesday – Thai Pusam

February 2018

13 February 2018, Tuesday – Shivaratri
21 February 2018, Wednesday – Skanda Sashti

March 2018

1 March 2018, Thursday – Masi Magam
14 March 2018, Wednesday – Karadaiyan Nombu
18 March 2018, Sunday – Ugadi (Telugu New Year)
22 March 2018, Thursday – Skanda Sashti
25 March 2018, Sunday – Rama Navami
31 March 2018, Saturday – Panguni Uthiram

April 2018

14 April 2018, Saturday – Puthandu (Varuda Pirappu, Chithirai Vishu)
15 April 2018, Sunday – Vishu
18 April 2018, Wednesday – Akshaya Thiruthiyai
20 April 2018, Friday – Shankara Jayanthi
21 April 2018, Saturday – Ramanuja Jayanthi
21 April 2018, Saturday – Skanda Sashti
30 April 2018, Monday – Chithirai Pournami

May 2018

4 May 2018, Friday – Agni Nakshatram Begins
20 May 2018, Sunday – Skanda Sashti
28 May 2018, Monday – Agni Nakshatram Ends, Vaikasi Visakam

June 2018

18 June 2018, Monday – Skanda Sashti

July 2018

17 July 2018, Tuesday – Skanda Sashti

August 2018

3 August 2018, Friday – Aadi Perukku
11 August 2018, Saturday – Aadi Amavasai
13 August 2018, Monday – Andal Jayanthi
15 August 2018, Wednesday – Garuda Panjami, Naga Panchami
16 August 2018, Thursday – Skanda Sashti
24 August 2018, Friday – Varalakshmi Vratham, Onam
25 August 2018, Saturday – Avani Avittam (Rigveda Upakarma)
26 August 2018, Sunday – Avani Avittam (Yajurveda Upakarma)
27 August 2018, Monday – Gayathri Japam
30 August 2018, Thursday – Maha Sangada Hara Chathurti

September 2018

2 September 2018, Sunday – Gokulastami, Ashtami Rohini
3 September 2018, Monday – Gokulashtami
11 September 2018, Tuesday – Samaveda Upakarma
13 September 2018, Thursday – Vinayagar Chathurthi
14 September 2018, Friday – Skanda Sashti
28 September 2018, Friday – Maha Bharani

October 2018

6 October 2018, Saturday – Magha Shraddha
8 October 2018, Monday – Mahalaya Amavasai
10 October 2018, Wednesday – Navarathiri
14 October 2018, Sunday – Skanda Sashti
18 October 2018, Thursday – Ayutha Poojai, Saraswati Poojai
19 October 2018, Friday – Vijaya Dasami, Vidyarambham, Dasara, Aparajitha Puja

November 2018

6 November 2018, Tuesday – Deepavali
7 November 2018, Wednesday – Lakshmi Puja, Kedara Gowri Vratham
13 November 2018, Tuesday – Soorasamharam / Skanda Sashti
23 November 2018, Friday – Karthigai Deepam

December 2018

13 December 2018, Thursday – Subrahmanya Sashti / Skanda Sashti
23 December 2018, Sunday – Arudra Darshan (Arudra Darisanam)

Write Your Comment