Makar Sankranti Snan marks beginning of Kumbh Mela 2021, Haridwar

Makar Sankranti marks the beginning Haridwar Kumbh Mela 2021. 14 January 2021 is the First Snan in Kumbh Mela of Haridwar. कुंभ मेला का आयोजन इस बार उत्तराखंड के हरिद्वार में किया जा रहा है. हिंद धर्म में कुंभ स्नान का विशेष महत्व बताया गया है. पहले स्नान का योग 14 जनवरी 2021 मकर संक्रांति […]

Haridwar Kumbh Mela 2021 bathing dates

Here are the timetable of Haridwar Ardh Kumbh Mela 2021 bathing dates (Snan, Shahi Shan dates). Ardh Kumbh in Haridwar begins on 14 January (Makar Sankranti) and ends on 27 April with Chaitra Purnima Shahi Snan. List of Snan dates.. Shahi Snan 2021 in Kumbh Mela | Royal Bath 11 March 2021 – Mahashivaratri Shahi […]

Ashrams & Dharmashalas Haridwar

There are nearly 350 Ashrams and Dharmashalas in Haridwar. Approximately 20000 pilgrims can be accommodated in these Ashrams during Ardh Kumbh Mela, Kumbh Mela and many other auspicious occasions in Haridwar. The Ashrams and Dharmashalas charge nominal fees from pilgrims for accommodation and the basic amenities they provide. List of Ashrams and Dharmashalas in Haridwar […]

Haridwar Bathing Ghats for Ardh Kumbh Mela

Haridwar Bathing Ghats for Ardh Kumbh Mela 2016 is listed here.. Har Ki Pauri, Asthi Pravath Ghat, Subhash Ghat are the prominent bathing ghats in Haridwar for Punya Snan during Ardh Kumbh Mela held in 2016. Haridwar Kumbh Mela Ghats Har Ki Pauri Ghat Asthi Pravath Ghat Subhash Ghat Gau Ghat Sapth Sarover Kshetra Ghat […]

Haridwar Ardh Kumbh Mela 2016

Ganga Aarti at Kumbh Mela 2013

Haridwar Ardh Kumbh Mela 2016, dates of Ardh Kumbh Mela 2016 in Haridwar.. Ardh Kumbh (Half Kumbh) Mela occurs between the two Purna Kumbha Melas at Prayag and Haridwar. This year’s Haridwar Ardh Kumbh Mela takes place between Nashik Kumbh Mela 2015 and Ujjain Kumbh Mela 2016. Ardh Kumbh Mela begins on 14 January (Makara Sankranti) and […]

Kumbh Mela 2021 Live Online

You can watch Kumbh Mela 2021 live online from DD Bharati and ETV Uttar Pradesh TV channels through live streaming. Haridwar Maha Kumbh Mela begins 14 January and ends on April 27, 2021. DD Bharati TV Channel will telecast Kumbh Mela 2021 live in a selected time. ETV Uttar Pradesh is being broadcasting Kumbh Mela […]

Chaitra Purnima Shahi Snan in Haridwar Kumbh Mela 2010

Chaitra Purnima, the Full Moon day in Chaitra month, is also included in the list of Shahi Snan or Royal Bath dates in Haridwar Kumbh Mela 2010. In 2010, Chaitra Purnima Shahi Snan is performed on March 30. In some places, Chaitra Purnima is also celebrated as Hanuman Jayanti. PTI News reports: Sadhus belonging to […]

Chakrasnanam to Lord Venkateswara in Haridwar Kumbh Mela

Chakrasnanam, holy bath to Lord Venkateswara, was performed at Haridwar Kumbh Mela on Saturday, March 20, 2010. Tirumala Tirupati Venkateswara swamy temple priests brought the Utsava murthis of Lord Venkateswara to Haridwar Kumbha Mela to perform the ritual and done it in front of thousands of devotees. Chakra Snanam was performed to the Lord of […]

Kumbh Mela 2010 – Important Kumbh Mela Snan dates and Festivals days

Kumbh Mela, the largest religious congregation in the world, takes place when the planet Jupiter or Guru enters into Kumbha Rashi (Aquarius) and the Sun enters into Mesha Rashi (Aries). The first important and auspicious Kumbh Mela snan is performed on Makara Sankranti (January 14, 2010). Mauni Amavasya, Basant Panchami, Magh Purnima, Maha Shivaratri, Somvati […]

Save Yamuna campaign launched by Vrindavan eco-activists

Save Yamuna is the campaign launched by Vrindavan activists to save River Yamuna from sewage waste, industrial wastes release and lack of sanitation facilities. The activists fear that the coming Kumbh Mela may lead the Yamuna into even much poorer stage. New Kerala reports: Even as preparations are underway here for a large religious festival […]

Magh Month 2010 – Magh Maas dates in 2010

Magh month or Magh maas (January – February) is the most auspicious month for devotees of Lord Shiva. Magh maas is the 11th Hindu month. Magh month 2010 starts on January 1, 2010 and ends on January 30, 2010 as per North Indian calendars followed in Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, […]