Shiva Temples in Adilabad district, Telangana

Telangana is popularly known among the devotees and pilgrims as Trilinga kshetra that means the Land of three great shivalingas, they are Srisailam, Draksharamam and Kaleshwaram. Most of the districts are blessed with rich and ancient temples of Lord Shiva across the state. One such district that is really blessed with Lord Shiva temple is Adilabad. The temples those are scattered in this particular region are as follows.

In Asifabad Mandal are located Sri Shiva Keshava Swamy Temple, Sri Vittaleshwara Temple, Sri Baleshwara Temple, Sri Pandarinath, Sri Shiva Keshava Swamy Temple, Balgampoor – Sri Shiva Mandir, Gondi – Sri Rajeshwara Swamy Temple, Kanergam – Sri Mahadev Temple and Narapur – Sri Yogeshwara Swamy Temple. In Bazarhathnoor Mandal, Arepally – Sri Vittaleshwara Swamy Temple , In Bejjur Mandal, Kamapalli – Sri Shankara Temple; Bejjur and Rebbena – Sri Shankara Swamy temple; Bejjur.

In Bela Mandal, Badi – Sri Nandi Mandir, Sadalpoor – Sri Shiva Temple, Sahaj – Sri Shiva Mandir, Shamshabad – Sri Shiva Temple. In Bellampalli Mandal, Boode Guesthouse – Sri Shivalayam, Bude – Sri Shiva Mandir, Kannala – SriBugga Rajeshwara Swamy Temple, Perkapalli – Sri Shivalayam.

In Bhainsa Mandal, in Balapur are located Sri Mahadev Temple, Sri Vittaleshwara Swamy Temple, Sri Parameshwara Swamy Temple, Sri Shiva Linga Parvathi Temple, – Sri Sivalingaparvathi Temple, Sri Vittaleshwara swamy Temple, Bhainsa Town – Sri Vittaleshwara Swamy Temple, Sri Shivalinga Temple, Chichuli – Sri Siddeshwara Swamy Maharaja Temple, Dilawarpoor – Sri Eknath Temple, Kadli – Sri Papeshwara Swamy Temple and Kamool – Sri Mahadev Temple.

Write Your Comment