Oriya Festivals 2015 | Odia Festivals List 2015

Here is the list of Oriya festivals in 2015. Odisha, the land of Puri Jagannath, celebrates various Hindu festivals throughout the year.

Oriya festivals may vary drastically from other parts of India. Makar Sankranti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Maha Vishuba Sankranti, Puri Rathyatra, Durga Puja, and Diwali are the biggest festivals in Orissa.

Maha Vishuba Sankranti or Mesha Sankranti marks the Orissa New Year. And other major festivals in 2015 are given below in the list.

Odia Festivals in January 2015

January 1 (Thursday) – Masiha Prabesh, Putrada Ekadashi and Hala Nisedha

January 3 (Saturday) – Siva Chaturdahi Upabasa and Bedha

January 4 (Sunday) – Mahapurusha Mahammad Janma Divas, Purnimara Chandrapuja, Upabasa And Arghyadana

January 5 (Monday) – Debavisekh purnima, Maghabratarambha And Mahodadhi Arati

January 7 (Wednesday) – Rajavisekha

January 8 (Thursday) – Sankata Chaturthi Brata

January 13 (Tuesday) – Nabanka Bedha And Masanta

January 14 (Wednesday) – Utarayan Makar Sankranti, Pongal And Halanisedaha

January 16 (Friday) – Sattila Ekadashi, Olashuni Gumpha Mela And Halanisedha

January 19 (Monday) – Ratanti Chaturdashi and Sivachaturdashi Upabasa and Bedha

January 20 (Tuesday) – Triveni Amabasya And Maa Biraja Devi Janmotsava, Sarana Arambha And Halanisedha

January 21 (Wednesday) – Shree Jagannath Mahaprabhu Padmamukha Besha And Ditiyara Chandra Darshana Puja

January 23 (Friday) – Netaji Jayanti And Barada Chaturthi

January 24 (Saturday) – Shree Panchami, Sarswati Puja, Srimandira Basanta Utsav And Sarana Sesha

January 26 (Monday) -Sadharanatantra Utsav, Maghasaptami And Chandrabhaga Tirtha Snana

January 27 (Tuesday) – Bhismastami

January 29 (Thursday) – Sudasabrata

January 30 (Friday) – Bhaimi Ekadashi And Halanisedha

January 31 (Saturday) – Baraha Dwadashi

Odia Festivals in February 2015

February 1 (Sunday) – Nityananda Goswami janmotsava

February 2 (Monday) – Sivachaturdashi Upabasa And Bedha Parikrama

February 3 (Tuesday) – Agnutsava Purnima, Srijiyunkara Gajaudharan Besa And Jorandha Mela

February 12 (Thursday) – Masanta

February 13 (Friday) – Kumbha Sankranti And Halanisedha

February 15 (Sunday) – Pankodhara Ekadashi Upabasa, Brata And Halanisedha

February 16 (Monday) – Sarana Arambha

February 17 (Tuesday) – Sivaratri (Jagara), Upabasa, Brata And Puja

February 18 (Wednesday) – Amabasya, Chandrakshya And Nishipalana

February 20 (Friday) – Ditiyara Chandradarshan, Puja And Brata, Arghyadana And Saranasesa

February 28 (Saturday) – Fagudashami

Odia Festivals in March 2015

March 1 (Sunday) – Papansini Ekadashi, Upabasa And Halanisedha

March 2 (Monday) – Samanya Gobinda dwadashi Snana

March 4 (Wednesday) – Baraha Dola, Rajagni, Olakanamelana And Sivachaturdashi

March 5 (Thursday) – Dola Purnima And Sri Chaityanya Deva Janmatsova, Chandrapuja.

March 6 (Friday) – Holi Utsav

March 9 (Monday) – Panchu Dola

March 11 (Wednesday) – Skandha Sasthi

March 14 (Saturday) – Dasha Dola, Masanta

March 15 (Sunday) – Mina Sankranti And Halanisedha

March 16 (Monday) – Papamochini Ekadashi, Brata, Sarana Arambha And Halanisedha

March 18 (Wednesday) – Baraini Snana And Jatra

March 19 (Thursday) – Snuhi Chaturdashi And Siva Chaturdashi

March 20 (Friday) – Madhu Amabasya, Basantika Durgadebya Nabadinatmaka Pujarambha And Saranana Sesa

March 21 (Saturday) – Telgu Nutan Barsha And Chandra Darshana

March 25 (Wednesday) – Basantika SriDurgadebya Bilwabarana

March 26 (Thursday) – Sri Durga Debya Pitha Saptami Puja And Sri Lingaraj Devanka Rukuna Ratha Pratistha

March 27 (Friday) – Basantika SriDurgadebya Pitha Mahastami And SriSri Lingaraj Debanka Ashokastami Rathayatra

March 28 (Saturday) – Basantika SriDurgadebya Nabami Puja And Sri Ramnabami

March 29 (Sunday) – Pitha Basantika Dashahara

March 31 (Tuesday) – Kamada Ekadashi, Upabasa And Halanisedha

Odia Festivals in April 2015

April 1 ((Wednesday)) -Utkal Divas And Anang Tryodashi

April 2 (Thursday) – Siva And Bishnu Damanaka Chaturdashi And Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa

April 3 (Friday) – Good fri Day, Purnimara Chandrapuja And Upabasa

April 4 (Saturday) – Chaitra Purnima, Hingula Jatra, Chandragrahan And Maa Dhakuleinka Bana Jatra/li>

April 5 (Sunday) – Baisakha Bratarambha

April 12 (Sunday) – Sarana Aranbha

April 13 (Monday) – Barsha Sesa And Masanta

April 14 (Tuesday) – Maha Bisuba Pana Sankranti, Hanuman And Radharam Debanka Jayanti And Halanisedha

April 15 (Wednesday) – Baruthini Ekadashi, Brata

April 16 (Thursday) – Sarana Sesa

April 17 (Friday) – Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa

April 18 (Saturday) – Rukmini Amabasya And Chandrakshya

April 20 (Monday) – Chandradarshana And puja

April 21 (Tuesday) – Akshaya Trutiya, Chandana Jatra Arambha

April 23 (Thursday) – Jagat Guru Sankaracharya Jayanti

April 24 (Friday) – Ramanucharya Jayanti

April 25 (Saturday) -Sanischara Jagyan

April 26 (Sunday) – Niladri Mahodadhiyastami

April 27 (Monday) – Sita Nabami

April 28 (Tuesday) – Madhu Babunka Jayanti

April 29 (Wednesday) – Mohini Ekadashi, Brata

Odia Festivals in May 2015

May 1 (Friday) – Sramika Divas

May 2 (Saturday) – Sri Nrusingha Janma, Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa And Bedha Parikrama

May 4 (Monday) – Chandana Purnima,Budha jayanti And Baisakha Brata Samapana

May 9 (Saturday) – Sarana Arambha

May 11 (Monday) – Srikshetra Bhaunri

May 12 (Tuesday) – Utkala Bhaunri

May 13 (Wednesday) – Sarana Sesa

May 14 (Thursday) – Jalakrida Ekadashi, LaxmiNarayan Brata And Masanta

May 15 (Friday) – Brusha Sankranti, Halanisedha

May 16 (Saturday) – Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa And Bedha Parikrama

May 17 (Sunday) – Sabitri Brata

May 18 (Monday) – Amabasya And Halanisedha

May 19 (Tuesday) – Ditiyara Chandra Darshana And Puja

May 20 (Wednesday) – Rambha Trutiya

May 21 (Thursday) – Uma Chaturthi

May 22 (Friday) – Siva Bibaha Utsav

May 23 (Saturday) -Sitala Sasthi, Aranyaka Sasthi And Skandha Sasthi

May 28 (Thursday) – Sudasha Brata And Ganga Dashahara

May 29 (Friday) – Nirjala Ekadashi Brata, Rukmini Bibaha And Hala Nisedha

May 30 (Saturday) – Champaka Dwadashi

Odia Festivals in June 2015

June 1 (Monday) – Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa And Bedha Parikrama

June 2 (Tuesday) – Debasnana purnima And Nabakalebar Nirmana, Anabasara And Sabe Barat (Purba Ratri)

June 5 (Friday) – Sarana Arambha

June 10 (Wednesday) – Sarana Sesa

June 12 (Friday) – Khalilagi Ekadashi

June 13 (Saturday) – Pathani Samantanka Tirodhana

June 14 (Sunday) – Prathama Raja And Masanta

June 15 (Monday) – Raja Sankranti, Siva Chaturdashi And Bedha, Anasara Chaturdashi

June 16 (Tuesday) – Bhudaha, Amabasya And Gosahasri Snana

June 17 (Wednesday) – Basumati Snana

June 18 (Thursday) – Ditiyara Chandra Darshana, Argyadana And Tarabi Arambha

June 19 (Friday) – Ramjan Masa Arambha

June 28 (Friday) – Purusottami Ekadashi, Brata, Upabasa And Halanisedha

June 30 (Sunday) – RabiNarayan Brata, Siva Chaturdashi Upabasa And Bedha Parikrama

Odia Festivals in July 2015

July 1 (Wednesday) – Purnimara Chandra Puja

July 2 (Thursday) – Aasadha Mala Purnima

July 3 (Friday) – Sarana Arambha

July 7 (Tuesday) – Sarana Sesa

July 12 (Sunday) – Sarbasammata Ekadashi

July 14 (Tuesday) – Siva Chaturdashi, Bedha And Sabe Kadar(Purba Ratri)

July 15 (Wednesday) – Chandra Kshya And Nishi Palana

July 16 (Thursday) – Amabasya, Netrostaba And Masanta

July 17 (Friday) – Nabakalebar, Karkata Sankranti, Ubha Jatra, Nabajoubana Darshana, Chandra Darshana And Halanisedha

July 18 (Saturday) – Sri Gundicha Ratha Jatra

July 21 (Tuesday) – Bipatarini Brata

July 22 (Wednesday) – Herapanchami

July 24 (Friday) – Parshuramastami

July 25 (Saturday) – Nabamira Sandhya Darshana

July 26 (Sunday) – Bahuda Jatra

July 27 (Monday) – Harisayana Ekadashi, Sunabesa

July 28 (Tuesday) – Gurusayana And Adhrapana

July 29 (Wednesday) – Niladri Bije

July 30 (Thursday) – Sivasayana Utsaba, Sivachatudashi Bedha And Sarana Arambha

July 31 (Friday) – Byasa Purnima And Chandra puja

Odia Festivals in August 2015

August 3 (Monday) – Sarana Sesa

August 4 (Tuesday) – Manasa Panchami

August 10 (Monday) – Kamika Ekadashi And Halanisedha

August 13 (Thursday) – Siva Chaturdashi And Bedha Parikrama

August 14 (Friday) – Chitau Amabasya, ChandraKshya And Halanisedha

August 15 (Saturday) – Swadhinata Divas And Arabinda Jayanti

August 16 (Sunday) – Ditiyara Chandra Darshana And Masanta

August 17 (Monday) – Singha Sankranti And Halanisedha

August 19 (Wednesday) – Jagradgouri Panchami And Budhibamana Osha

August 20 (Thursday) – Gurupanchami Brata

August 23 (Sunday) – Khudurukuni Osha

August 25 (Tuesday) – Sri Kshetra Jhulana Jatra Arambha

August 26 (Wednesday) – Putrada Ekadashi, Sarana Arambha And Halanisedha

August 27 (Thursday) – Bishnu Pabitaropana And Aakhataka Parba

August 28 (Friday) – Siva Pabitaropana, Sivachatudashi And Bedha Parikrama

August 29 (Saturday) – Gamha Purnima, Baladevnka Janma, Rakhibbandhana And Purnimara Chandra Puja

August 30 (Sunday) – Khudurukuni Osha

August 31 (Monday) – Srikshetra Jhulana Jatra Samapana, Koshala Jatrarambha And Sarana Sesa

Odia Festivals in Septmber 2015

September 1 (Tuesday) – Angaveta Trutiya And Gouri Brata

September 2 (Wednesday) – Gruhinyag Rakshya Panchami

September 3 (Thursday) – Sri Mandire Rekha Panchami

September 5 (Saturday) – Sri Krushna Janmastami And Guru Divas

September 6 (Sunday) – Nandotstaba

September 8 (Tuesday) – Kalia Dalana Ekadashi, Upabasa And Halanisedha

September 11 (Friday) – Pandita Basudeva Khadiratnaka Sradhotsaba, Sivachatyrdashi And Bedha

September 12 (Saturday) – Gruhinyag Saptapuri Bhoga, Chandrakshya And Nishipalana

September 13 (Sunday) – Saptapuri Amabasya And Suryamahati Snana

September 14 (Monday) – Chandra Darshana And puja

September 16 (Wednesday) – Bali Trutiya And Masanta

September 17 (Thursday) – Kanya Sankranti, Biswakarma Puja, Ganesh Puja, Gouri Chaturthi And Halanisedha/li>

September 18 (Friday) – Nuakhai Parba And Rushi Panchami

September 19 (Saturday) – Sasthi Osha And Somanath Brata

September 20 (Sunday) – Lalita Saptami And Kuktuki Brata

September 21 (Monday) – Durgastami, SriDurgasayanotstaba

September 22 (Tuesday) – Talanabami

September 23 (Wednesday) -Sarana Arambha

September 24 (Thursday) – Idujuha, Parshwaparibartana, Laxminarayana Ekadashi, Brata And Halanisedha

September 25 (Friday) – Sri Mandire Bamana Janma, Suniya San 1423 Sal Prabesha

September 26 (Saturday) – Siva Parshwaparibartana Chaturdashi

September 27 (Sunday) – Aghora Chaturdashi, Ananta Brata, Chandrapuja, Sarana Sesa

September 28 (Monday) – Indrotstaba Purnima, Bhagabat Janma And Aparapaksharambha

Odia Festivals in October 2015

October 2 (Friday) – Aswapanchami

October 3 (Saturday) – Gajasasthi

October 4 (Sunday) – Mulastami And Debojappana

October 5 (Monday) – Sodhasadinatmaka Puja And Sahasra kumbhavisekha

October 8 (Thursday) – Indira Ekadashi

October 11 (Sunday) – Siva Chaturdashi And Fullori Osha

October 12 (Monday) – Mahalaya Amabasya, Chandrakshya And Halanisedha/li>

October 13 (Tuesday) – Sri Durgadebya Nabadinatmaka Puja Arambha

October 14 (Wednesday) – Chandradarshana

October 17 (Saturday) – Nata Panchami And Sri Biraja Devi Panchami Homa

October 18 (Sunday) – Garbhana Sankranti, Tapasasthi And Halanisedha

October 19 (Monday) – Sri Durgadebya Tridinatmaka Saptami Puja

October 20 (Tuesday) – Pitha Mahaastami, Mrunmayee Devi Saptami Puja And Sarana Arambha

October 21 (Wednesday) – Pitha Mahanabami, Mrunmayee Devi Astami Puja And Sandhi Puja

October 22 (Thursday) – Pitha And Sri Mandire Dasahara, Mrunmayee Devi Mahanabami

October 23 (Friday) – Maharam Parba, Bhasani, Gosani Jatra, Papankusha Ekadashi Brata, Sarana Sesa And Halanisedha

October 24 (Saturday) – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

October 26 (Monday) – GajalaxmiPuja

October 27 (Tuesday) – Kumarotstaba Purnima And Chandrapuja

Odia Festivals in November 2015

November 7 (Saturday) – Rama Ekadashi Brata, Gobatsa Dwadashi, Halanisedha

November 9 (Monday) – Dhanatwari jayanti

November 10 (Tuesday) – Shyma Kali Puja, Siva Chaturdashi And Bedha

November 11 (Wednesday) – Amabasya, Dipabali And Payasradha

November 12 (Thursday) – Gobardhan Puja

November 13 (Friday) – Bhatru Ditiya , Jama Ditiya And Ditiyara Chandra Darshana

November 14 (Saturday) – Sishu Divas

November 15 (Sunday) – Naga Chaturthi

November 16 (Monday) – Masanta

November 17 (Tuesday) – Bichha Sankranti, Sarana Arambha And Halanisedha

November 18 (Wednesday) – Sola Sasana Amruta Manohi Bhoga

November 19 (Thursday) – Gosthastami, Jagadhatri Puja And Jagamohan Bhoga

November 20 (Friday) – Aanla Nabami And Sri Radhanka Pada Darshana

November 21 (Saturday) – Sarana Sesa

November 22 (Sunday) – Debothapana Ekadashi And RabiNarayan Brata

November 23 (Monday) – Garuda Dwadashi And Tulasi Bibaha

November 24 (Tuesday) – Baikuntaha Chaturdashi, Badaosha, Siva Chatrudashi And Bedha

November 25 (Wednesday) – Rasa Purnima, Kedara Brata, Balijatra And Kartika Brata Samapta

November 26 (Thursday) – Chhadakhai

November 30 (Monday) – Sita Bibaha And Srikshetra Parikrama

Odia Festivals in December 2015

December 3 (Thursday) – Prathamastami

December 4 (Friday) – Kanjiaanla Osha

December 7 (Monday) – Utpanna Ekadashi, Brata And Halanisedha

December 9 (Wednesday) – Siva Chaturdashi And Bedha

December 10 (Thursday) – Gurubar Osha And Devidipabali Utsav Arambha

December 11 (Friday) – Mahodadhi Amabasya

December 12 (Saturday) – Chandradarshana

December 13 (Sunday) – Rambha Trutiya Brata

December 14 (Monday) – Sarana Arambha

December 15 (Tuesday) – Maasanta

December 16 (Wednesday) – Dhanu Sankranti , Pahili Bhoga, Kurala PAnchami And Halanisedha

December 17 (Thursday) – Odhana Sasthi And Prabarana Sasthi

December 18 (Friday) – Sarana Sesa

December 21 (Monday) – Gomati Ekadashi, Brata And Halanisedha

December 22 (Tuesday) – Bynjana Dwadashi

December 23 (Wednesday) – Gita Jayanti And Anang Tryodashi

December 24 (Thursday) – Mahapurusha Mahammadnka janma Divas, Pandu Osha, Siva Chaturdashi And Bedha

December 25 (Friday) – Jishukhristhanka Janma Divas(Badadina) And Pandu Purnima

December 26 (Saturday) – Danda Pahanra And Bata Osha

December 31 (Thursday) – Barsha Sesa

Write Your Comment