Masik Shivratri 2018 dates | Masa Shivaratri Vrat

Masa Shivaratri is an auspicious day to perform Shiva Puja. It falls on Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi, a day prior to Amavasya or No Moon.

Maha Shivaratri is observed on Masa Shivratri in Magh month as per Marathi, Gujarati, Telugu, and Kannada Calendars; and in Falgun month as per North Indian Hindi calendars.

Masa Shivaratri Pradosh Kaala Puja is very famous in most of the Shiva Temples such as Jyotirlinga Temples, etc.

Masik Shivaratri 2018 dates..

Day, Date – Masa Shivaratri in Purnimant Calendar (North India) / Amavasyant Calendar

Monday, 15 January 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Magh Month / Poush Month

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Phalgun Month / Magha Month (Maha Shivaratri)

Thursday, 15 March 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Chaitra Month / Phalgun Month

Saturday, 14 April 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Vaishakh Month / Chaitra Month

Sunday, 13 May 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Adhik Jyeshta Month / Vaishakh Month

Tuesday, 12 June 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Nija Jyeshta Month / Adhika Masam

Wednesday, 11 July 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Ashada Month / Nija Jyeshta Month

Thursday, 9 August 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Shravan Month / Ashada Month

Saturday, 8 September 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Bhadrapada Month / Shravan Month

Sunday, 7 October 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Ashwin Month / Bhadrapada Month

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Kartik Month / Ashwin Month

Wednesday, 5 December 2018 – Masa Shivaratri in Margashirsha Month / Kartik Month

Friday, 4 January 2019 – Masa Shivaratri in Poush Month / Margashira Month

Saturday, 2 February 2019 – Masa Shivaratri in Magha Month / Paush Month

Monday, 4 March 2019 – Masa Shivaratri in Phalgun Month / Magha Month

Wednesday, 3 April 2019 – Masa Shivaratri in Chaitra Month / Phalgun Month

Write Your Comment