Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Hindu Festivals in October 2019, Auspicious days

Hindu Festivals October 2019, Auspicious days in October 2019..

October 2019 is one of the biggest months for Hindus in which the biggest festivals for Hindus – Mahalaya Amavasya, Navratri, Vijayadashami (Dussehra), Kojagari Purnima Lakshmi Puja and Karva Chauth are celebrated along with the holy Ashwin Month & Kartik month.

October 2019 coincides with Ashwin month and Kartik month in North Indian Hindi calendars. It coincides with Bhadrapada month and Ashwin month as per Gujarati, Marathi, Telugu, and Kannada calendars.

In Bengali calendar, October 2019 coincides with Ashin Mash and Kartik Month. It coincides with Purattasi and Aippasi Masam of Tamil calendar; Kanni Masam and Thulam Masam of Malayalam calendar.

Here is the list of important Hindu festivals in October 2019

Friday, 4 October 2019 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Saturday, 5 October 2019 – Saraswati Puja

Sunday, 6 October 2019 – Durga Ashtami

Sunday, 6 October 2019 – Maha Navami

Tuesday, 8 October 2019 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Wednesday, 9 October 2019 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Sunday, 13 October 2019 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Sunday, 13 October 2019 – Sharad Purnima

Thursday, 17 October 2019 – Karwa Chauth

Friday, 18 October 2019 – Tula Sankranti

Monday, 21 October 2019 – Ahoi Ashtami

Thursday, 24 October 2019 – Rama Ekadashi

Friday, 25 October 2019 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 25 October 2019 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Saturday, 26 October 2019 – Kali Chaudas

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Narak Chaturdashi

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Lakshmi Puja

Monday, 28 October 2019 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Tuesday, 29 October 2019 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Jaldev says:

    wearing of panchmukhi rudrakhsa on somvati amavasya falls on monday