Hindu Festivals 2018

Here is the list of Hindu festivals in 2018.

The list begins with Paush Purnima and ends with Dattatreya Jayanti in December.

Tuesday, 2 January 2018 – Paush Purnima

Friday, 5 January 2018 – Sakat Chauth

Friday, 12 January 2018 – Shattila Ekadashi

Sunday, 14 January 2018 – Pongal

Sunday, 14 January 2018 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Tuesday, 16 January 2018 – Mauni Amavasya

Monday, 22 January 2018 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Wednesday, 24 January 2018 – Ratha Saptami

Thursday, 25 January 2018 – Bhishma Ashtami

Saturday, 27 January 2018 – Jaya Ekadashi

Sunday, 28 January 2018 – Jaya Ekadashi

Wednesday, 31 January 2018 – Magha Purnima

Wednesday, 31 January 2018 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Sunday, 11 February 2018 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 – Maha ShivaRatri

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 – Kumbha Sankranti

Thursday, 15 February 2018 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Monday, 26 February 2018 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Thursday, 1 March 2018 – Holi Festival

Thursday, 1 March 2018 – Holika Dahan

Friday, 2 March 2018 – Rangwali Holi

Friday, 9 March 2018 – Basoda Festival

Friday, 9 March 2018 – Sheetala Ashtami

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Wednesday, 14 March 2018 – Meena Sankranti

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 – Gauri Puja

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 – Gangaur

Friday, 23 March 2018 – Yamuna Chhath

Sunday, 25 March 2018 – Sri Rama Navami

Tuesday, 27 March 2018 – Kamada Ekadashi

Saturday, 31 March 2018 – Hanuman Jayanti

Thursday, 12 April 2018 – Varuthini Ekadashi

Saturday, 14 April 2018 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)

Monday, 16 April 2018 – Somvati Amavasya

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 – ParashuRam Jayanti

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 – Akshaya Tritiya

Sunday, 22 April 2018 – Ganga Saptami

Tuesday, 24 April 2018 – Sita Navami

Thursday, 26 April 2018 – Mohini Ekadashi

Saturday, 28 April 2018 – Narasimha Jayanti

Monday, 30 April 2018 – Buddha Purnima

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 – Narada Jayanti

Friday, 11 May 2018 – Apara Ekadashi

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 – Shani Jayanti

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 – Vrishabha Sankranti

Thursday, 24 May 2018 – Ganga Dussehra

Friday, 25 May 2018 – Padmini Ekadashi

Sunday, 10 June 2018 – Parama Ekadashi

Friday, 15 June 2018 – Mithuna Sankranti

Saturday, 23 June 2018 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Wednesday, 27 June 2018 – Vat Purnima Vrat

Monday, 9 July 2018 – Yogini Ekadashi

Friday, 13 July 2018 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Saturday, 14 July 2018 – Jagannath Rathyatra

Monday, 16 July 2018 – Dakshinayana Sankranti

Monday, 23 July 2018 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)

Friday, 27 July 2018 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)

Friday, 27 July 2018 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Tuesday, 7 August  2018 – Kamada Ekadashi

Wednesday, 8 August  2018 – Kamada Ekadashi

Saturday, 11 August  2018 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Monday, 13 August  2018 – Hariyali Teej

Wednesday, 15 August  2018 – Nag Panchami

Friday, 17 August  2018 – Simha Sankranti

Wednesday, 22 August  2018 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

Friday, 24 August  2018 – Varalakshmi Vratam

Sunday, 26 August  2018 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)

Sunday, 26 August  2018 – Narali Purnima

Wednesday, 29 August  2018 – Kajari Teej

Sunday, 2 September 2018 – Janmashtami

Monday, 3 September 2018 – Janmashtami

Thursday, 6 September 2018 – Aja Ekadashi

Wednesday, 12 September 2018 – Hartalika Teej

Thursday, 13 September 2018 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)

Friday, 14 September 2018 – Rishi Panchami

Monday, 17 September 2018 – Radha Ashtami

Monday, 17 September 2018 – Kanya Sankranti

Thursday, 20 September 2018 – Parsva Ekadashi

Sunday, 23 September 2018 – Anant Chaturdashi

Sunday, 23 September 2018 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)

Tuesday, 25 September 2018 – Bhadrapad Purnima

Tuesday, 25 September 2018 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Friday, 5 October 2018 – Indira Ekadashi

Monday, 8 October 2018 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)

Wednesday, 10 October 2018 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Sunday, 14 October 2018 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Monday, 15 October 2018 – Saraswati Puja

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Durga Ashtami

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Maha Navami

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Tula Sankranti

Friday, 19 October 2018 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Saturday, 20 October 2018 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Tuesday, 23 October 2018 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Wednesday, 24 October 2018 – Sharad Purnima

Saturday, 27 October 2018 – Karwa Chauth

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 – Ahoi Ashtami

Saturday, 3 November 2018 – Rama Ekadashi

Sunday, 4 November 2018 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Kali Chaudas

Tuesday, 6 November 2018 – Narak Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 7 November 2018 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Wednesday, 7 November 2018 – Lakshmi Puja

Thursday, 8 November 2018 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Friday, 9 November 2018 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Tuesday, 13 November 2018 – Chhath Puja

Friday, 16 November 2018 – Vrischika Sankranti

Sunday, 18 November 2018 – Kansa Vadh

Monday, 19 November 2018 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Tuesday, 20 November 2018 – Tulasi Vivah

Friday, 23 November 2018 – Kartik Purnima

Thursday, 29 November 2018 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Monday, 3 December 2018 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Wednesday, 12 December 2018 – Vivah Panchami

Sunday, 16 December 2018 – Dhanu Sankranti

Tuesday, 18 December 2018 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Tuesday, 18 December 2018 – Gita Jayanti

Wednesday, 19 December 2018 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Saturday, 22 December 2018 – Margashirsha Purnima

Saturday, 22 December 2018 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Write Your Comment

2 Comments

  1. Trilochana says:

    hindu festivals in 2018 festivals dates in 2018 in hindupad com

  2. mr.k.puri says:

    hindu festivals in 2019 to 2023 please inform me thank you