Baisakh Mash 2018 in Bengali Calendar

Baisakh Mash or Baishakh Month is the first month in Bengali calendar. Baishakh month 2018 starts on April 15 and ends on May 15.

In 2018, it marks the beginning of Bengali Calendar 1425 in West Bengal and Bangladesh.

The first day of the month is celebrated as Poila Boishakh or Bengali New Year Day or Naba Barsha 1425. It coincides with Vaishakh month in lunar Hindu calendars.

Baisakh Month coincides with Meda masam in Malayalam calendar and Chithirai masam in Tamil calendar.

Important Festivals and auspicious days in Bengali Baisakh month 2018

Nabobarsha – 15 April 2018 – Baisakh 1

Monday, 16 April 2018 – Somvati Amavasya

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 – ParashuRam Jayanti

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 – Akshaya Tritiya

Sunday, 22 April 2018 – Ganga Saptami

Tuesday, 24 April 2018 – Sita Navami

Thursday, 26 April 2018 – Mohini Ekadashi

Saturday, 28 April 2018 – Narasimha Jayanti

Monday, 30 April 2018 – Buddha Purnima

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 – Narada Jayanti

Friday, 11 May 2018 – Apara Ekadashi

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 – Shani Jayanti

Write Your Comment