Ghati Subramanya Temple | Famous Subrahmanya Temple in Karnataka

Ghati Subramanya swamy temple is one of the popular temples dedicated to Lord Subramanya in Karnataka. The temple is located near Doddaballapur about 60 Kms from Bangalore. Lord Lakshmi Narasimha is also consecrated in Ghati temple. Subramanya idol is considered as Swayambhu vigraha i.e. self originated. The most significant feature of this temple is Lord […]

Banashankari Temple near Badami Karnataka, Banashankari Devi Temple

Banashankari Amma Temple or Banashankari Devi Temple is the famous temple dedicated to Banashankari or Vanashankari Devi. The shrine is located at Cholachagudd near Badami in Bagalkot district of Karnataka. Banashankari Devi is an incarnation of Goddess Parvati. The Goddess is also known as Shakambari Devi. The temple was built by Kalyani Chalukyas in the […]

Chikka Tirupathi, Bangalore – Sri Prasanna Venkateshwara Temple in Kolar district

Chikka Tirupathi Temple no-watermark

Sri Prasanna Venkateshwara Temple of Kolar, also popular as Chikka Tirupati, is located at the distance of 40 KMs from Bangalore. Situated in Malur Taluk of Kolar district, Chikka Tirupathi is one of the ancient temples in Karnataka state with rich history, heritage and culture linked to it. The presiding deity of the temple is […]

Hoysaleswara Temple in Halebeedu, Karnataka: A Picturesque Temple dedicated to Lord Shiva

hoysaleswara temple Halebidu

The Hoysaleshwara Temple, an ancient temple dedicated to Lord Shiva, is situated at Halebeedu in Hassan district of Karnataka. The earlier name of Halebeedu was Dwarasamudra – meaning (the door to the ocean). The temple is a Dvikuta (meaning temple with two Vimana/Gopura) dedicated to Hoysaleshwara and Shantaleshwara. In front of the temple there are […]

Rajarajeshwari Devi, Goddess to worship on Vijaya Dashami in Durga Navratri

Sri Rajrajeshwari Devi is the Goddess to worship on the day of Vijaya Dashami. In 2012, the date to worship Goddess Rajarajeshwari Devi is October 24. Rajarajeshwari Devi is the Goddess for tenth day during Navaratri in South India. Rajarajeshwari is the presiding deity of Sri Chakra. Goddess Rajarajeshwari is one of the powerful forms […]