Ashta Bhairava, the Moving Forms of Lord Shiva

Ashta Bhairava means the eight manifestations of Lord Bhairava Swamy. Lord is the moving form of Lord Shiva. The Lord is strongly believed as the guard of the directions. The eight directions of this universe is said to be controlled by eight Maha Bhairavars. Each and every Bhairavar has eight sub Bhairavars directly under them. […]

Sri Ashta Bhairava in Main sub directions

The eight Bhairavar are Sri Asithaanga Bhairavar, Sri Ruru Bhairavar, Sri Chanda Bhairavar, Sri Krodha Bhairavar, Sri Unmatha Bhairavar, Sri Kapaala Bhairavar, Sri Bheeshana Bhairavar and Sri Samhaara Bhairavar that are mention in the Hindu religious history. Among these eight Lords, four belong to other sub direction and the four Lords belong to the main […]

Ashta Bhairava Murthi, Eight Aspects of Lord Bhairava

Ashta Bhairava Murthi are the eight aspects of Lord Bhairava (a manifestation of Lord Shiva). Also known as Bhairo, Bheruji, Kaala Bhairava, Vairavar, or Bhaironor, Bhairava is the fierce form of Lord Shiva. Bhairava is an important deity in Varanasi, Ujjain & parts of Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan and Nepal. Bhairava appears with a dog as […]