Varahi Navratri 2022 | Ashada Navratri dedicated to Varahi Devi

varahi devi

Varahi Navratri, also known as Ashada Navaratri, is a nine-day festival dedicated to Goddess Varahi Devi, one of the Saptamatrikas (seven divine mothers). In 2022, Varahi Navratri begins on June 30 and ends on July 8. Varahi Devi is also one of the manifestations of Maa Shakti. This festival is celebrated in Ashad month hence […]

Vitthal Navratri

Vitthal Navratri is one of the famous ritualistic festivals celebrated in Vitthal Rukmai Devi Temples all across Maharashtra and other parts of India. In 2020, Vitthal Navratri begins on 30 June and ends on July 5. Vitthal Navratri is celebrated from Shukla Paksha Dashami in Ashada Month to Ashada Purnima according to all Chandramana Panchangams […]

Gupt Navratri | Gupta Navratras

Gupt Navratri or Gupta Navratras observed as Magha Navratri and Ashada Navaratri. In 2018, Gupt Navratri dates are – 18 January to 26 January in Magha Month & 14 July to 21 July in Ashada Month. Ashwin or Maha Durga Navratri(October) and Chaitra or Vasant Navratri (March – April) are known as Pratyaksh Navratri whereas […]