Auspicious days for Shiva Puja in 2022-2023 | Shivling Pooja Muhurat | Rudrabhishekam Muhurtham

Shiva Puran 7 37-42.mp4-189

Shiva Puran 7 37-42.mp4-189

For any Puja, we need to look out for an auspicious time to perform it. We need auspicious muhurat to do Shiva Puja (Worship of Lord Shiva). And performing on that special muhurat will give special results according to many Scriptures.

Here, the most auspicious muhurats for Shiva Puja are given along with the remedies or the rituals to be done at that time. If you want to plan to visit any Shiva Temple, the given days are the best ones for Shiva Darshan and Pujan.

Remedies / Rituals to be done

  • Perform Rudrabhishekam in Shiva Temple.
  • Do ‘21 Pradakshinas’  to Lord Shiva (circumambulations).
  • Perform Shiva Abhisheka to cleanse yourself from all Graha Doshas.

Auspicious days for Devi Puja in 2022-2023

Saturday, 1 January 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Poush Month / Margashirsha Month

Ardra Nakshatra – Begins at 11:21 PM, 15 January 2022 – Ends at 2:09 AM, 17 January 2022

Sunday, 30 January 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Magha Month / Poush Month

Ardra Nakshatra – Begins at 6:38 AM, 12 Feb 2022 – Ends at 9.28 AM, 13 February 2022

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Falguna Month / Magha Month

Ardra Nakshatra – Begins at 2:36 PM, 11 March 2022 – Ends at 5:32 PM, 12 March 2022

Wednesday, 30 March 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Chaitra Month / Phalguna Month

Ardra Nakshatra – Begins at 10:42 PM, 7 April 2022 – Ends at 1:43 AM, 9 Apr 2022

Friday, 29 April 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Vaishakha Month / Chaitra Month

Ardra Nakshatra – Begins at 6:17 AM, 5 May 2022 – Ends at 9:20 AM, 6 May 2022

Saturday, 28 May 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Jyeshta Month / Vaishakha Month

Monday, 27 June 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Ashada Month / Jyeshta Month

Tuesday, 26 July 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Shravan Month / Ashada Month

Thursday, 25 August 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Bhadrapada Month / Shravana Month

Saturday, 24 September 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Ashwin Month / Bhadrapada Month

Sunday, 23 October 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Kartik Month / Ashwin Month

Tuesday, 22 November 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Margashirsha Month / Kartika Month

Wednesday, 21 December 2022 – Masa Shivaratri in Poush Month / Margashirsha Month

Write Your Comment