Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Ashwin Navratri 2010 and Tirupati Brahmotsavam begins

Tirupati Brahmotsavam and Ashiwn Navratri, also known as Sharad Navratri or Sharadiya Navaratri, begins today, 8th October 2010, Friday, in India with Ghatasthapana puja or Kalasha sthapana puja. Ashwin Navratri is most celebrated temple festival in almost all temples of Goddess Shakti in India. Millions of devotees visit the Mysore Chamundeshwari temple in Karnataka, Vindhyachal Vindhyavasini temple, Vijayawada kanakadurga temple, Madurai Meenakshi Temple, Panchkula Manasa Devi Temple, Ambaji Temple in Gujarat, Kolhapur Mahalakshmi Temple, Tuljapur Tuljabhavani Temple, Kanchi Kamakshi temple, Srisailam Bramarambika Temple, Sringeri Sharada Peetham, and many other Shakti Peetha temples during Durga Sharan Navaratri.

Tirumala Tirupati Venkateshwara swamy Navaratri Brahmotsavam is another major festival celebrated during the nine-day festival of Goddess Durga. Different vahana sevas are performed to Sri Malayappa Swamy during Brahmotsavam. Garuda Vahana seva, Hanumantha Vahana seva, and Sesha vahana sevas are major rituals of the event which concludes on Vijaya Dashami.

Write Your Comment


  1. premwathi says:

    Jai mata di. Jai ambe jai shakti. May the Goddess bless all the universe with peace and harmony.