Shivratri 2012, Maha Shivaratri 2012 date, Mahashivratri Festival

Shivratri, Maha Shivaratri is a major festival for Lord Shiva Puja. Maha Shivratri 2012 or Shivratri 2012 date is 20 February 2012. It falls on Masa Shivaratri day in February 2012. Shivaratri corresponds to Falgun Krishna Chaudas in North Indian calendar, and Magha Shukla Chaturdashi in Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada and Telugu calendars. Special pujas are performed in […]

Falgun Mahina 2011 starts in North India Hindi Calendar

Falgun Mahina or Falgun month starts on Krishna Paksha Pratipada after Maghi Purnima as per North Indian Hindi calendars. Falgun mahina 2011 begins on 19 February, Saturday and ends on March 19, 2011. This is the last month in Hindu traditional calendar. Maha Shivaratri, Narasimha Dwadasi, and Holi festival are the major festivals in Falgun […]

Soubhagya Thadiya Vrata Puja Vidhanam – Puja Procedure of Sowbhagya Vratam

What is the puja procedure of Soubhagya Thadiya Vratam or how to observe Sowbhagya Vratam? This is a query asked by one of the visitors of Hindupad – Shubhangi. This article explains about the pooja vidhi or vidhanam of this vrata. As all other vrathams, neatness is the primary aspect for observing the vratham successfully. […]

Soubhagya Vratam – Sowbhagya Thadiya or Soubhagya Tritiya during Falguna Month

Soubhagya Vratam, also known as Sowbhagya Thadiya or Soubhagya Tritiya, is observed on Shukla Paksha Thadiya or Tritiya during Falguna month. In 2015, Soubhagya Thadiya Vratham date is February 21. This vow is dedicated to the divine couples – Lord Shiva and Parvati, and Lord Vishnu and Mahalakshmi. Hindu women observe the vrata for their […]

Falgun month 2010 dates in Marathi Panchang 2010 – Phalgun Month 2010

Falgun month or Phalgun Maas is the 12th or last month as per traditional Marathi Panchang or calendar. Falgun Month 2010 will start on February 15 and end on March 15, 2010 as per Marathi, Kannada, Gujarati, and Telugu calendars. Falguna month is the period when Uttar Phalguni Nakshatra or Purva Falguni Nakshatra falls during […]

Shani Trayodashi in February 2010 – Sani Trayodasi

Shani Trayodashi or Sani Trayodasi is an auspicious day for Hindus who perform Shani Puja. It is celebrated on Trayodashi day or the thirteenth lunar day which falls on Shanivar or Saturday. In 2010, the first Shani Trayodasi date is February 27, 2010. It falls in Falgun month. Devotees and believers of Shani dosham perform […]

Vijaya Ekadasi 2011 – Ekadashi in February 2011

Vijaya Ekadashi is observed on Falguna Krishna Ekadasi, the eleventh day during Falguna month as per North Indian calendars. It corresponds to Magha Krishna Ekadasi in other calendars. Vijaya Ekadashi 2011 date is February 28th. According to Skanda Purana, the devotees who observe Vijaya Ekadasi vrata would become free from the result of all their […]

Dwapara Yugadi – beginning of Dwapara Yugam

Dwapara Yuga or Dvapara yugam is the third among the four Yugas or ages as per Hinduism. This is the next yuga after Treta Yuga and is followed by Kali Yuga. According to Puranas, Dwapara Yuga was begun on Magha Bahula Trayodashi (Magh Krishna Trayodashi), 13th day in second phase of Magha month in South […]

Putra Ganapati Vratam 2011 – Putra Ganapathi Vrata in Falgun Month 2011

Putra Ganapati Vratam, also known as Vara Siddhi Vinaya Vratam, mainly observed by married couple to be blessed with children. Mainly celebrated in Andhra Pradesh and some parts of Karnataka, Putra Ganapati Vrata falls on Shukla paksha Chaturthi or Chavithi in Falguna masam. Putra Ganapati Vratham 2011 date is March 8. Putra Ganapati Vratam 2012 […]

Falgun Month in 2010 – Falgun Month 2066 in Nepali Calendar

Falgun month or Phalgun month is the 11th month among 12 Hindu months in Nepali Calendar. Falgun month 2010 will start on February 13 and end on March 13 in 2010 as per Nepali calendar. In North Indian caledar, Phalgun month in 2010 starts on January 31 and ends on February 28. As per Gujarati, […]