Hindu Festivals 2028

Saturday, 8 January 2028 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Wednesday, 12 January 2028 – Paush Purnima
Wednesday, 12 January 2028 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Saturday, 15 January 2028 – Sakat Chauth
Saturday, 15 January 2028 – Pongal
Saturday, 22 January 2028 – Shattila Ekadashi
Wednesday, 26 January 2028 – Mauni Amavasya
Wednesday, 26 January 2028 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Monday, 31 January 2028 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Thursday, 3 February 2028 – Ratha Saptami
Friday, 4 February 2028 – Bhishma Ashtami
Sunday, 6 February 2028 – Jaya Ekadashi
Monday, 7 February 2028 – Jaya Ekadashi
Thursday, 10 February 2028 – Magha Purnima
Sunday, 13 February 2028 – Kumbha Sankranti
Sunday, 20 February 2028 – Vijaya Ekadashi
Wednesday, 23 February 2028 – Maha ShivaRatri

Tuesday, 7 March 2028 – Amalaki Ekadashi
Friday, 10 March 2028 – Holi Festival
Friday, 10 March 2028 – Holika Dahan
Saturday, 11 March 2028 – Rangwali Holi
Tuesday, 14 March 2028 – Meena Sankranti
Saturday, 18 March 2028 – Basoda Festival
Saturday, 18 March 2028 – Sheetala Ashtami
Tuesday, 21 March 2028 – Papmochani Ekadashi
Monday, 27 March 2028 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)
Monday, 27 March 2028 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)
Monday, 27 March 2028 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)
Wednesday, 29 March 2028 – Gauri Puja
Wednesday, 29 March 2028 – Gangaur

Saturday, 1 April 2028 – Yamuna Chhath
Tuesday, 4 April 2028 – Sri Rama Navami
Wednesday, 5 April 2028 – Kamada Ekadashi
Thursday, 6 April 2028 – Kamada Ekadashi
Sunday, 9 April 2028 – Hanuman Jayanti
Thursday, 13 April 2028 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)
Thursday, 20 April 2028 – Varuthini Ekadashi
Monday, 24 April 2028 – Somvati Amavasya
Thursday, 27 April 2028 – ParashuRam Jayanti
Thursday, 27 April 2028 – Akshaya Tritiya

Monday, 1 May 2028 – Ganga Saptami
Wednesday, 3 May 2028 – Sita Navami
Friday, 5 May 2028 – Mohini Ekadashi
Sunday, 7 May 2028 – Narasimha Jayanti
Monday, 8 May 2028 – Buddha Purnima
Tuesday, 9 May 2028 – Narada Jayanti
Sunday, 14 May 2028 – Vrishabha Sankranti
Saturday, 20 May 2028 – Apara Ekadashi
Wednesday, 24 May 2028 – Shani Jayanti
Wednesday, 24 May 2028 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Friday, 2 June 2028 – Ganga Dussehra
Saturday, 3 June 2028 – Nirjala Ekadashi
Tuesday, 6 June 2028 – Vat Purnima Vrat
Thursday, 15 June 2028 – Mithuna Sankranti
Sunday, 18 June 2028 – Yogini Ekadashi
Saturday, 24 June 2028 – Jagannath Rathyatra

Sunday, 2 July 2028 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)
Thursday, 6 July 2028 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)
Thursday, 6 July 2028 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Sunday, 16 July 2028 – Dakshinayana Sankranti
Tuesday, 18 July 2028 – Kamika Ekadashi
Saturday, 22 July 2028 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Monday, 24 July 2028 – Hariyali Teej
Wednesday, 26 July 2028 – Nag Panchami

Tuesday, 1 August  2028 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Friday, 4 August  2028 – Varalakshmi Vratam
Saturday, 5 August  2028 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)
Saturday, 5 August  2028 – Narali Purnima
Tuesday, 8 August  2028 – Kajari Teej
Sunday, 13 August  2028 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)
Wednesday, 16 August  2028 – Aja Ekadashi
Wednesday, 16 August  2028 – Simha Sankranti
Tuesday, 22 August  2028 – Hartalika Teej
Wednesday, 23 August  2028 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)
Thursday, 24 August  2028 – Rishi Panchami
Sunday, 27 August  2028 – Radha Ashtami
Wednesday, 30 August  2028 – Parsva Ekadashi

Saturday, 2 September 2028 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)
Saturday, 2 September 2028 – Anant Chaturdashi
Sunday, 3 September 2028 – Bhadrapad Purnima
Monday, 4 September 2028 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins
Friday, 15 September 2028 – Indira Ekadashi
Saturday, 16 September 2028 – Kanya Sankranti
Monday, 18 September 2028 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)
Tuesday, 19 September 2028 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)
Monday, 25 September 2028 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)
Tuesday, 26 September 2028 – Saraswati Puja
Tuesday, 26 September 2028 – Durga Ashtami
Tuesday, 26 September 2028 – Maha Navami
Wednesday, 27 September 2028 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)
Friday, 29 September 2028 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Monday, 2 October 2028 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)
Tuesday, 3 October 2028 – Sharad Purnima
Saturday, 7 October 2028 – Karwa Chauth
Wednesday, 11 October 2028 – Ahoi Ashtami
Saturday, 14 October 2028 – Rama Ekadashi
Sunday, 15 October 2028 – Govatsa Dwadashi
Sunday, 15 October 2028 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)
Monday, 16 October 2028 – Kali Chaudas
Tuesday, 17 October 2028 – Narak Chaturdashi
Tuesday, 17 October 2028 – Lakshmi Puja
Tuesday, 17 October 2028 – Diwali (Deepavali)
Tuesday, 17 October 2028 – Tula Sankranti
Wednesday, 18 October 2028 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)
Thursday, 19 October 2028 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)
Monday, 23 October 2028 – Chhath Puja
Friday, 27 October 2028 – Kansa Vadh
Saturday, 28 October 2028 – Devutthana Ekadashi
Sunday, 29 October 2028 – Tulasi Vivah

Thursday, November 2028 – Kartik Purnima
Thursday, 9 November 2028 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)
Sunday, 12 November 2028 – Utpanna Ekadashi
Monday, 13 November 2028 – Utpanna Ekadashi
Thursday, 16 November 2028 – Vrischika Sankranti
Tuesday, 21 November 2028 – Vivah Panchami
Monday, 27 November 2028 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Monday, 27 November 2028 – Gita Jayanti

Friday, 1 December 2028 – Margashirsha Purnima
Friday, 1 December 2028 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)
Tuesday, 12 December 2028 – Saphala Ekadashi
Friday, 15 December 2028 – Dhanu Sankranti
Wednesday, 27 December 2028 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Sunday, 31 December 2028 – Paush Purnima
Sunday, 31 December 2028 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Jharna says:

    hindu festivals in 2028 festivals dates in 2028 in hindupad com