Hindu Festivals 2023

Monday, 2 January 2023 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Friday, 6 January 2023 – Paush Purnima
Tuesday, 10 January 2023 – Sakat Chauth
Sunday, 15 January 2023 – Pongal
Sunday, 15 January 2023 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival
Wednesday, 18 January 2023 – Shattila Ekadashi
Saturday, 21 January 2023 – Mauni Amavasya
Thursday, 26 January 2023 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)
Saturday, 28 January 2023 – Ratha Saptami
Saturday, 28 January 2023 – Bhishma Ashtami

Wednesday, 1 February 2023 – Jaya Ekadashi
Sunday, 5 February 2023 – Magha Purnima
Monday, 13 February 2023 – Kumbha Sankranti
Thursday, 16 February 2023 – Vijaya Ekadashi
Saturday, 18 February 2023 – Maha ShivaRatri
Monday, 20 February 2023 – Somvati Amavasya

Friday, 3 March 2023 – Amalaki Ekadashi
Tuesday, 7 March 2023 – Holi Festival
Tuesday, 7 March 2023 – Holika Dahan
Wednesday, 8 March 2023 – Rangwali Holi
Wednesday, 15 March 2023 – Basoda Festival
Wednesday, 15 March 2023 – Sheetala Ashtami
Wednesday, 15 March 2023 – Meena Sankranti
Saturday, 18 March 2023 – Papmochani Ekadashi
Wednesday, 22 March 2023 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)
Wednesday, 22 March 2023 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)
Wednesday, 22 March 2023 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)
Friday, 24 March 2023 – Gauri Puja
Friday, 24 March 2023 – Gangaur
Monday, 27 March 2023 – Yamuna Chhath
Thursday, 30 March 2023 – Sri Rama Navami

Saturday, 1 April 2023 – Kamada Ekadashi
Thursday, 6 April 2023 – Hanuman Jayanti
Friday, 14 April 2023 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)
Sunday, 16 April 2023 – Varuthini Ekadashi
Thursday, 20 April 2023 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Saturday, 22 April 2023 – ParashuRam Jayanti
Saturday, 22 April 2023 – Akshaya Tritiya
Wednesday, 26 April 2023 – Ganga Saptami
Saturday, 29 April 2023 – Sita Navami

Monday, 1 May 2023 – Mohini Ekadashi
Thursday, 4 May 2023 – Narasimha Jayanti
Friday, 5 May 2023 – Buddha Purnima
Friday, 5 May 2023 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Saturday, 6 May 2023 – Narada Jayanti
Monday, 15 May 2023 – Apara Ekadashi
Monday, 15 May 2023 – Vrishabha Sankranti
Friday, 19 May 2023 – Vat Savitri Vrat
Friday, 19 May 2023 – Shani Jayanti
Tuesday, 30 May 2023 – Ganga Dussehra
Wednesday, 31 May 2023 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Saturday, 3 June 2023 – Vat Purnima Vrat
Wednesday, 14 June 2023 – Yogini Ekadashi
Thursday, 15 June 2023 – Mithuna Sankranti
Tuesday, 20 June 2023 – Jagannath Rathyatra
Thursday, 29 June 2023 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)

Monday, 3 July 2023 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)
Thursday, 13 July 2023 – Kamika Ekadashi
Sunday, 16 July 2023 – Dakshinayana Sankranti
Monday, 17 July 2023 – Somvati Amavasya
Saturday, 29 July 2023 – Padmini Ekadashi

Saturday, 12 August  2023 – Parama Ekadashi
Thursday, 17 August  2023 – Simha Sankranti
Saturday, 19 August  2023 – Hariyali Teej
Monday, 21 August  2023 – Nag Panchami
Friday, 25 August  2023 – Varalakshmi Vratam
Sunday, 27 August  2023 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Wednesday, 30 August  2023 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)
Thursday, 31 August  2023 – Narali Purnima

Saturday, 2 September 2023 – Kajari Teej
Wednesday, 6 September 2023 – Janmashtami
Thursday, 7 September 2023 – Janmashtami
Sunday, 10 September 2023 – Aja Ekadashi
Sunday, 17 September 2023 – Kanya Sankranti
Monday, 18 September 2023 – Hartalika Teej
Tuesday, 19 September 2023 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)
Wednesday, 20 September 2023 – Rishi Panchami
Saturday, 23 September 2023 – Radha Ashtami
Monday, 25 September 2023 – Parsva Ekadashi
Tuesday, 26 September 2023 – Parsva Ekadashi
Thursday, 28 September 2023 – Anant Chaturdashi
Thursday, 28 September 2023 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)
Friday, 29 September 2023 – Bhadrapad Purnima
Friday, 29 September 2023 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Tuesday, 10 October 2023 – Indira Ekadashi
Saturday, 14 October 2023 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)
Saturday, 14 October 2023 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Sunday, 15 October 2023 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)
Wednesday, 18 October 2023 – Tula Sankranti
Friday, 20 October 2023 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)
Saturday, 21 October 2023 – Saraswati Puja
Sunday, 22 October 2023 – Durga Ashtami
Monday, 23 October 2023 – Maha Navami
Tuesday, 24 October 2023 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)
Wednesday, 25 October 2023 – Papankusha Ekadashi
Saturday, 28 October 2023 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)
Saturday, 28 October 2023 – Sharad Purnima
Saturday, 28 October 2023 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Wednesday, 1 November 2023 – Karwa Chauth
Sunday, 5 November 2023 – Ahoi Ashtami
Thursday, 9 November 2023 – Govatsa Dwadashi
Thursday, 9 November 2023 – Rama Ekadashi
Friday, 10 November 2023 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)
Saturday, 11 November 2023 – Kali Chaudas
Sunday, 12 November 2023 – Narak Chaturdashi
Sunday, 12 November 2023 – Diwali (Deepavali)
Sunday, 12 November 2023 – Lakshmi Puja
Tuesday, 14 November 2023 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)
Tuesday, 14 November 2023 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)
Friday, 17 November 2023 – Vrischika Sankranti
Sunday, 19 November 2023 – Chhath Puja
Wednesday, 22 November 2023 – Kansa Vadh
Thursday, 23 November 2023 – Devutthana Ekadashi
Friday, 24 November 2023 – Tulasi Vivah
Monday, 27 November 2023 – Kartik Purnima

Tuesday, 5 December 2023 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)
Friday, 8 December 2023 – Utpanna Ekadashi
Saturday, 16 December 2023 – Dhanu Sankranti
Sunday, 17 December 2023 – Vivah Panchami
Friday, 22 December 2023 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Friday, 22 December 2023 – Gita Jayanti
Saturday, 23 December 2023 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – Margashirsha Purnima
Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Rohan says:

    hindu festivals in 2023 festivals dates in 2023 in hindupad com