Valarpirai Sashti 2017

Valarpirai Sashti 2017 dates, List of Valarpirai Sashti in 2017 as per Tamil calendar..

‘Valarpirai Sashti’ is an auspicious day as per Tamil calendar. It is Shukla Paksha Sashti, the Sashti Tithi which comes after Amavasai in each Hindu month.

Valarpirai Sashti is observed as Murugan Sashti Viratham in Tamil Nadu and neighbouring parts of Karnataka, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh.

List of Valarpirai Sashti in 2017

Tuesday, 3 January 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam)

Thursday, 2 February 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Thai Masam)

Friday, 3 March 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Maasi Masam)

Saturday, 1 April 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Panguni Masam)

Monday, 1 May 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Chithirai Masam)

Tuesday, 30 May 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Vaigasi Masam)

Wednesday, 28 June 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Aani Masam)

Friday, 28 July 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Aadi Masam)

Sunday, 27 August 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Aavani Masam)

Monday, 25 September 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Purattasi Masam)

Wednesday, 25 October 2017 – Soora Samharam (Sashti Vritham in Aippasi Masam)

Friday, 24 November 2017 – Subrahmanya Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Karthigai Masam)

Sunday, 24 December 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Margazhi Masam)

Leave a Reply