Triratri Vrata 2017 during Navratri Durga Puja

Triratri Vrata is a three-day Puja during Navratri Durga Puja. In 2017, Triratri Navratri Pooja begins on September 27 and ends on September 29. Usually, it begins on Maha Saptami with Saraswati Avahan and ends with Saraswati Balidan or visarjan on Mahanavami day. As last three days of Navratri are dedicated to Goddess Saraswati, it is also referred to as Saraswati Pujan.

The same rituals of Navratri are followed during Triratri Vrata. Kalasha Sthapana is performed before starting the puja on first day and Kalasha will be moved after the completion of Puja on third day. Those who unable to perform the Navratri Puja for nine days, would prefer Triratri Vrata observance.

27 September 2017 – Saraswati Puja Avahan (Maha Saptami)

28 September 2017 – Saraswati Pujan (Maha Ashtami)

29 September 2017 – Saraswati Balidan / Visarjan (Maha Navami)

Durga Puja on Moola Nakshatra during Navratri is dedicated to Saraswati Puja. It falls on September 27 and 28.

In some places, even in Triratri vrata all the three goddesses – Mahakali, Mahalakshmi and Maha Saraswati are worshipped.

Leave a Reply