Katyayani Puja Vidhi (Procedure of Maa Katyayani Pooja)

Katyayani Puja Vidhi (Procedure of Maa Katyayani Pooja) with mantras, slokas, stotras and Aarti is given here. Maa Katyayani Navadurga is worshipped on 6th day of Navratri according to Navadurga method of performing Navratri Durga Pooja. Puja items list.. The puja items required for Katyayani Pooja are – usual puja material like Haridra churna, kumkum, camphor, rice, kalash, water […]

Katyayani Navdurga, Dhyana Mantra & Spiritual importance


Goddess Katyayani, the sixth aspect of Navdurga, is worshipped on the sixth day during Durga Navratri. In 2016, Katyayani Mata puja date is October 6 in Ashwin Navratri. Spiritual importance of Katyayani Navdurga Pooja Goddess Katyayani puja is performed on the sixth day during Durga Navratra. On the day of Katyayani puja, Yogis or Sadhak who […]

Maha Saptami 2016

Maha Saptami, Durga Saptami, is the seventh day of Navratri and second day of Durga Puja in Bengal. In 2016, Maha Saptami date is October 8. Mahagauri Maa is worshipped as part of Navadurga Puja on this year’s Saptami Navratri Puja. Lalitha Tripura Sundari Devi Puja is performed in Navadevi Alankarams procedure in South Indian Temples, […]

Katyayani, Goddess Katyayani Navdurga


Katyayani is the sixth aspect of Navdurga Goddesses worshipped during Navratri puja. Goddess katyayani is worshipped on the sixth day in Durga Navratri pooja. Katyayani Navdurga puja 2016 date is October 6 in Ashwin Navratri and on April 12 as part of Vasant Navratri 2016. The legend of Goddess Katyayani Mata: Katyayani was born as the daughter […]

Katyayani Vratam, Dhanurmasa Kathyayani Puja

Katyayani Vratam, a Puja dedicated to Goddess Kathyayani, is observed during Dhanurmasam or Dhanu month in South India. In 2016-2017, Katyayani Vrata starts on 16 December 2016 and ends on 13 January 2017. In some places, the Vrata is observed in Margashirsh month and in some places during Dhanurmasam. The Lunar month of Margashirsha month […]

Navdurga Puja, Pooja to nine aspects of Durga during Navratri

Navdurga Mata

Navratri, nine festive nights dedicated to Goddess Durga, is an auspicious time to worship Nav Durga, nine aspects of Goddess Durga. Each day a Goddess or a form of Durga is worshipped during Durga Navratri. Though, nine Goddesses worshipped during Navratri may vary from place to place, the Navadurga Goddesses mentioned in the Scriptures are […]