Sashti viratham 2011 or Sashti 2011 dates – Shashti Calendar 2011

Sashti is the sixth day after Purnima (Full Moon) or Amavasya (No Moon) in Hindu calendar. Monthly Sashti 2011 dates or Sashti Viratham 2011 dates are given here. Sashti viratham is an auspicious vratham dedicated to Lord Subramanya or Murugan. Skanda Sashti is the most popular festival observed in Aippasi month of Tamil calendar. Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and worship Murugan with shodashopachara puja.

Though both the sashti vrathams that come in every month are important, devotees consider Shashti viratham which falls after No Moon or Amavasya as significant one. There are In this article, you can get both – Shukla Paksha Sashti and Krishna Paksha Shashti viratham dates for 2011 (Monthly Shashti 2011 dates). In November 2011, there are 3 Sashti days among which the first one is Skanda Sashti viratham or Skanda Sashti fasting day.

Sashti in January 2011

  • Sashti Viratham: 10 January 2011, Monday
  • Sashti tithi: 25 January 2011, Tuesday

Shashti in February 2011

  • Sashti Viratham: 9 February 2011, Wednesday
  • Sashti thithi: 23 February 2011, Wednesday

Sasthi in March 2011:

  • Sashti Viratham: 11 March 2011, Friday
  • Shashti tithi: 24 March 2011, Thursday

Shashti in April 2011:

  • Shashti viratham: 9 April 2011, Saturday
  • Sashti thithi: 23 April 2011, Saturday

Sashthi in May 2011:

  • Shashti viratham: 9 May 2011, Monday
  • Sashti tithi: 23 May 2011, Monday

Sashti in June 2011:

  • Shashti vratham: 7 June 2011, Tuesday
  • Sashti tithi: 21 June 2011, Tuesday

Sashti in July 2011:

  • Sashti viratham: 6 July 2011, Wednesday – Kumara Sashti Puja
  • Shashti tithi: 21 July 2011, Thursday

Sashti in August 2011:

  • Sashti viratham: 5 August 2011, Friday
  • Sashti tithi: 20 August 2011, Saturday

Shashti in September 2011:

  • Shashti viratham: 3 September 2011, Saturday
  • Shashti thithi: 18 September 2011, Sunday

Sashti in October 2011:

  • Sashti viratham: 2 October 2011, Sunday
  • Sashti thithi: 18 October 2011, Tuesday

Sashti in November 2011:

  • Sashti Viratham: 1 November 2011, Tuesday (Skanda Sashti viratham 2011)
  • Sashti thithi: 16 November 2011, Wednesday
  • Sashti viratham: 30 November 2011, Wednesday (Subramanya Sashti puja)

Shashti in December 2011:

  • Sashti thithi: 16 December 2011, Friday
  • Sashti viratham date: 30 December 2011, Friday

Leave a Comment.