Ravi Nakshatra Pravesha 2012-2013 (Sun’s Transit to each Nakshatram)

Sun enters into each Rashi for a month which is known as Surya Sankramana. And the Sun enters into that particular Rashi’s each nakshatra during the period of a month. It is referred to as Ravi Nakshatrapada Pravesha.

Here, the dates and timings of Sun’s transit into each Nakshatra’s each Charan (pada) are given..

Monday, 4 June 2012: Sun enters into Rohini Nakshatra’s 4th Pada (Vrishabha Rashi). Time: 11.43 AM

Thursday, 7 June 2012: Sun enters into Mrigashira Nakshatra’s 1st Pada (Vrishabha Rashi). Time: 11.21 PM

Monday, 11 June 2012: Sun enters into Mrigashira Nakshatra’s 2nd Pada (Vrishabha Rashi). Time: 11.02 AM

Thursday, 14 June 2012: Mrigashira Nakshatra 3rd Pada (Mithuna Sankramana). Time: 10.45 PM

Monday, 18 June 2012: Mrigashira Nakshatra’s 4th Pada (Mithuna Rashi). Time: 10.30 AM

Thursday, 21 June 2012: Karkata Ayanam. Time: 5.55 AM

Thursday, 21 June 2012: Sun enters into Ardra Nakshatra’s 1st Charan (Mithuna Rashi). Time: 10.18 PM

Monday, 25 June 2012: Ardra Nakshatra 2nd Padam (Midhuna Rasi). Time: 10.09 AM

Thursday, 28 June 2012: Ardra Nakshatra 3rd Charana (Mithuna Rashi). Time: 10.02 PM

Monday, 2 July 2012: Ardra Naksahtra 4th Paada (Midhuna Rasi). Time: 9.58 AM

Thursday, 5 July 2012: Sun enters into Punarvasu Naksahtram 1st Charan (Mithuna Rasi). Time: 9.55 PM

Monday, 9 July 2012: Punarvasu 2nd Padam (Mithuna Rasi). Time: 9.51 AM

Thursday, 12 July 2012: Punarvasu 3rd Charan (Midhuna Rasi). Time: 9.45 PM

Monday, 16 July 2012: Punarvasu 4th Pada. Karkataka Sankramana (Karka Sankranti). Time: 9.36 AM

Thursday, 19 July 2012: Sun enters into Pushya Nakshatra 1st Charan (Karka Rasi). Time: 9.25 PM

Sunday, 22 July 2012: Simhayanam. Time: 4.40 PM

Monday, 23 July 2012: Pushya Nakshatra 2nd Pada (Karkataka Rashi). Time: 9.12 AM

Thursday, 26 July 2012: Pushya Nakshatra 3rd Charan (Karka Rashi). Time: 8.56 PM

Monday, 30 July 2012: Pushyami Nakshatra 4th Pada (Karkataka Rasi). Time: 8.39 AM

Thursday, 2 August 2012: Sun transits to Aslesha Nakshatra 1st Pada (Karka Rashi). Time: 8.19 PM

Monday, 6 August 2012: Aslesha Nakshatra 2nd Charan (Karka Rasi). Time: 7.54 AM

Thursday, 9 August 2012: Ashlesha Nakshtram 3rd Padam (Karka Rashi). Time: 7.22 PM

Monday, 13 August 2012: Aslesha Nakshatra 4th quarter (Karkataka Rashi). Time: 6.44 AM

Thursday, 16 August 2012: Simha Sankranti. Sun transits to Magha Nakshatra 1st Charan (Simha Rashi). Time: 5.59 PM

Sunday, 19 August 2012: Magha Nakshtra 2nd Quarter (Simha Rasi). Time: 29.59 hrs

Wednesday, 22 August 2012: Kanyayanam. Time: 11.42 PM

Thursday, 23 August 2012: Magha Nakshatra 3rd quarter (Simha rashi). Time: 4.10 PM

Sunday, 26 August 2012: Magha Nakshatram 4th Charan (Simha Rasi). Time: 27.50 hrs

Thursday, 30 August 2012: Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 1st Quarter (Simha Rashi). Time: 1.56 PM

Leave a Comment.

6 Comments