Madurai Chithirai Thiruvizha 2013 Schedule

Chithirai Thiruvizha (Chithirai Festival) is more than a fortnight-long festival held at Madurai Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple. Madurai Meenakshi Temple is a world-famous Hindu pilgrimage which is very popular for its rich architecture, great history and the powerful divine couple – Lord Shiva and Parvathi in the form of Meenakshi and Sundareswarar Swamy.

In 2013, Chithirai Thiruvizha begins on 14 April and ends on April 28.

Here is the detailed schedule of Madurai Chithirai Thiruvizha 2013..

Sunday, 14 April 2013 - Chithirai Thiruvizha Kodiyetram (Flag Hoisting) between 10.46 AM to 11.10 AM – Karpaga Vriksha, Simha Vahanam

Monday, 15 April, 2013 – Bootha, Anna Vahanam

Tuesday, 16 April 2013 – Kailasa Parvadham, Kamadhenu Vahanam

Wednesday, 17 Apr 2013 – Thanga Pallakku

Thursday, 18 April 2013 – Vedar Pari Leelai – Thanga Guthirai Vahanam

Friday, 19 April 2013 – Saiva Samaya Sthabitha Varalatru Leelai - Rishaba Vahanam

Saturday, 20 April 2013 – Nantheekeshwarar, Yaali Vahanam

Sunday, 21 April 2013 – Sree Meenakshi Pattabhishekam - between 7.35 PM to 7.59 PM – Velli Simhasana Ula

Monday, 22 April 2013 – Sree Meenakshi Digvijayam - Indra Vimana Ula

Tuesday, 23 April 2013 – Sree Meenakshi Sundareshwarar Thirukalyanam between 8.17 am to 8.41 AM (Celestial Wedding). Yaanai Vahanam, Pushpa Pallakku.

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 – Thiru Ther - Therottam at 6 AM – Rathothsavam, Chariot or Car Festival – Sapthavarna Chapram

Thursday, 25 April 2013 – Theertham. Velli Virutchaba Sevai

Schedule of Kallazhagar

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - Thallakulathil Edhir Sevai

Thursday, 25 April 2013 - Sri Kallazhagar Vaigai Aatril Ezhuntharural

Friday, 26 April 2013 – Thirumalirunsolai Sri Kal Azhagar – Vandiyur Thenur Mandapam – Sesha Vahanam in Morning – Garuda Vahanam in the afternoon – Moksham for Manduga Maharishi – Dasavathara Katchi at Ramarayar Mandapam in Night

Saturday, 27 April 2013 – Morning Mohanaavatharam & Night Kallazhagar Thirukollam in Pushpa Pallakku at Mysore Mandapam

Sunday, 28 April 2013 – Sri Kal Azhagar Thirumalai Eluntharural

Leave a Comment.

27 Comments

  1. DURING THE LUNAR ECLIPSE ON APRIL 25TH 2013 WHAT TIME THE MEENAKSHI SUNDARESWARAR TEMPLE MADURAI WILL BE CLOSED