Madurai Chithirai Thiruvizha 2015 Schedule

Chithirai Thiruvizha (Chithirai Festival) is more than a fortnight-long festival held at Madurai Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple. Madurai Meenakshi Temple is a world-famous Hindu pilgrimage which is very popular for its rich architecture, great history and the powerful divine couple – Lord Shiva and Parvathi in the form of Meenakshi and Sundareswarar Swamy.

In 2015, Chithirai Thiruvizha begins on 21 April and ends on May 7.

Here is the detailed schedule of Madurai Chithirai Thiruvizha 2015..

Tuesday, 21 April 2015 – Chithirai Thiruvizha Kodiyetram (Flag Hoisting) – Karpaga Vriksha, Simha Vahanam

Wednesday, 22 April 2015 – Bootha, Anna Vahanam

Thursday, 23 April 2015 – Kailasa Parvadham, Kamadhenu Vahanam

Friday, 24 Apr 2015 – Thanga Pallakku

Saturday, 25 April 2015 – Vedar Pari Leelai – Thanga Guthirai Vahanam

Sunday, 26 April 2015 – Saiva Samaya Sthabitha Varalatru Leelai – Rishaba Vahanam

Monday, 27 April 2015 – Nantheekeshwarar, Yaali Vahanam

Tuesday, 28 April 2015 – Sree Meenakshi Pattabhishekam – Velli Simhasana Ula

Wednesday, 29 April 2015 – Sree Meenakshi Digvijayam – Indra Vimana Ula

Thursday, 30 April 2015 – Sree Meenakshi Sundareshwarar Thirukalyanam. (Celestial Wedding). Yaanai Vahanam, Pushpa Pallakku.

Friday, 1 May 2015 – Thiru Ther – Therottam at 6 AM – Rathothsavam, Chariot or Car Festival – Sapthavarna Chapram

Saturday, 2 May 2015 – Theertham. Velli Virutchaba Sevai

Schedule of Kallazhagar

Sunday, 3 May 2015 – Thallakulathil Edhir Sevai

Monday, 4 May 2015 – Sri Kallazhagar Vaigai Aatril Ezhuntharural

Tuesday, 5 May 2015 – Thirumalirunsolai Sri Kal Azhagar – Vandiyur Thenur Mandapam – Sesha Vahanam in Morning – Garuda Vahanam in the afternoon – Moksham for Manduga Maharishi – Dasavathara Katchi at Ramarayar Mandapam in Night

Wednesday, 6 May 2015 – Morning Mohanaavatharam & Night Kallazhagar Thirukollam in Pushpa Pallakku at Mysore Mandapam

Thursday, 7 May 2015 – Sri Kal Azhagar Thirumalai Eluntharural

Leave a Comment.

7 Comments

  1. God madurai Kallazhagar audio mp3 songs free download

    By Shubendra at September 17, 2013 at 1:28 pm
  2. madurai chithirai festival god in simha vahanam photos in newspaper

    By Thumri at September 9, 2013 at 8:22 am
  3. tamil madurai chitrai tiru villa alagar videos download mp4

    By Sanjiv at July 20, 2013 at 4:43 pm
  4. DURING THE LUNAR ECLIPSE ON APRIL 25TH 2013 WHAT TIME THE MEENAKSHI SUNDARESWARAR TEMPLE MADURAI WILL BE CLOSED

    By Sananda at April 22, 2013 at 3:47 pm
  5. Madurai chithirai festival program detail in tamil language

    By Somalakshmi at April 20, 2013 at 10:21 pm
  6. madurai meenakshi temple chithirai festival vedar pari lellai

    By Medha at April 18, 2013 at 4:02 pm
  7. when kal alagar starts from temple for thirukalyanam

    By Sharadini at April 18, 2013 at 8:08 am