List of Hindu Festivals and Auspicious Days in February 2009

February, 2009 – Months of Magha & Falguna in traditional Hindu calendar

2nd February, Monday – Ratha Saptami

3rd February, Tuesday – Bhishma Ashtami

5th February, ThursdayBhishma Ekadasi

5 th FebruaryJaya Ekadasi (for Smarth sect of people)

6th February, FridayJaya Ekadashi

7th February, SaturdayShani Trayodasi

7th February – Pradosha Kaalam

7th February – Vishwakarma Jayanti – Birthday of Viswakarma (In North India)

8th February, Sunday – Thaipusam

9th February, Monday – Magh Purnima / Magha Poornima

9th February – Lunar Eclipse (Chandra Grahan)

10th February, Tuesday – Falgun Month begins in Traditional Hindu Calendar

12th February, Thursday  – Ganesh Sankashti Vratam (Ganapati Sankata Puja)

20th February, Friday – Vijaya Ekadasi

23rd February, Monday – Mahashivratri

24th February, Sunday – Falguna Amavasya

27th February, Friday – Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa Jayanti

28th February, Saturday – Putra Ganapati Vratam

Leave a Reply