Kartik Maas 2017 in Gujarati Calendar

Kartik maas is the holiest month for Hindus as it is favorite month for Lord Shiva and Vishnu. In 2017, Gujarati Kartik Month begins on 20 October and ends on 18 November.

Kartik month is the first month in traditional Gujarati calendar. Kartik Sud 1 marks the beginning of a new year for Gujarati people. Gujarati New Year is also known as Nutan Varsh or Bestu Varsh.

In some places, Kartik month is dedicated to Lord Kartikeya, son of Lord Shiva. Lord Kartik is also called as Skanda, Subramanya or Shanmukha. During this month, Lord Vishnu, Lord Shiva, and Lord Kartik are worshipped.

Kartik Sud Paksh begins on – 20 October and ends on 4 November 2017

Kartik Vad Paksh in starts on 5 November and ends on 18 November 2017.

It is to be noted that Tulsi Damodar Vivah 2017 dates are – 31 October, 1 November, 3 November and 4 November.

Some important festivals and auspicious days in Kartik Month 2017 as per Gujarati Calendar:

Friday, 20 October 2017 – Govardhana Puja

Saturday, 21 October 2017 – Bhaginihastha Bhojanam

Monday, 30 October 2017 – Kamsa Vadha

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Wednesday, 1 November 2017 – Tulasi Vivah

Saturday, 4 November 2017 – Kartika Purnima

Friday, 10 November 2017 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Thursday, 16 November 2017 – Vrischika Sankranti

Saturday, 18 November 2017 – Karthika Amavasya

Leave a Reply

1 Comments

  1. viral says:

    can anyone help me, karthik vad tij vikram samvat 2006, what is eng. date?