Hindu Festivals in March 2018

March 2018 is a month of Hindu festivals. There is a huge list of festivals and auspicious days to celebrate in March 2018. This month coincides with Falgun month & Chaitra month.

March 2018 coincides with Phalgun Mahina and Chaitra Mahina in North Indian Hindu calendars & other Amavasyant calendars followed as per Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada & Telugu Panchangas.

Holi Festival, Mahakaleshwar Navratri in Ujjain & Ugadi, Gudi Padwa, Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri) are the important festivals in March 2018.

Here is the list of some other Hindu festivals & Auspicious days in March 2018

Thursday, 1 March 2018 – Holi Festival

Thursday, 1 March 2018 – Holika Dahan

Friday, 2 March 2018 – Rangwali Holi

Friday, 9 March 2018 – Basoda Festival

Friday, 9 March 2018 – Sheetala Ashtami

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Wednesday, 14 March 2018 – Meena Sankranti

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)

Sunday, 18 March 2018 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 – Gauri Puja

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 – Gangaur

Friday, 23 March 2018 – Yamuna Chhath

Sunday, 25 March 2018 – Sri Rama Navami

Tuesday, 27 March 2018 – Kamada Ekadashi

Saturday, 31 March 2018 – Hanuman Jayanti

Leave a Reply

10 Comments

  1. Shankhi says:

    good days for grahapravesa in march 2014 according to Hindu calendar

  2. Mahati says:

    auspicious day in march according to hindu calendar 2014

  3. Mala says:

    when is madhukrishna troidoshy in the year 2014

  4. Neel says:

    sindhi panchak tipno from april 2013 to march 2014

  5. Kunjabihari says:

    auspicious day in march 2013 to start for pregnancy

  6. Kanv says:

    sindhi panchak tipno 2013 april to 2014 march

  7. Tejas says:

    khatu shyam live mela 24 3 13 darshan

  8. Nartana says:

    date of bhai dooj in the month of march 2013