Hindu Festivals in March 2015

March 2015 is a month of Hindu festivals. There is a huge list of festivals and auspicious days to celebrate in March 2015. March 2015 coincides with Falgun month & Chaitra month.

March 2015 coincides with Phalgun Mahina and Chaitra Mahina in North Indian Hindu calendars & other Amavasyant calendars followed as per Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada & Telugu Panchangas.

Holi Festival, Mahakaleshwar Navratri in Ujjain & Ugadi, Gudi Padwa, Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri) are the important festivals in March 2015.

Here is the list of some other Hindu festivals & Auspicious days in March 2015

Sunday, 1 March 2015 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Thursday, 5 March 2015 – Holi Festival

Thursday, 5 March 2015 – Holika Dahan

Friday, 6 March 2015 – Rangwali Holi

Saturday, 14 March 2015 – Basoda Festival

Saturday, 14 March 2015 – Sheetala Ashtami

Sunday, 15 March 2015 – Meena Sankranti

Monday, 16 March 2015 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Tuesday, 17 March 2015 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Friday, 20 March 2015 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Saturday, 21 March 2015 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)

Saturday, 21 March 2015 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)

Saturday, 21 March 2015 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)

Sunday, 22 March 2015 – Gauri Puja

Sunday, 22 March 2015 – Gangaur

Wednesday, 25 March 2015 – Yamuna Chhath

Saturday, 28 March 2015 – Sri Rama Navami

Tuesday, 31 March 2015 – Kamada Ekadashi

Leave a Reply

10 Comments

  1. Shankhi says:

    good days for grahapravesa in march 2014 according to Hindu calendar

  2. Mahati says:

    auspicious day in march according to hindu calendar 2014

  3. Mala says:

    when is madhukrishna troidoshy in the year 2014

  4. Neel says:

    sindhi panchak tipno from april 2013 to march 2014

  5. Kunjabihari says:

    auspicious day in march 2013 to start for pregnancy

  6. Kanv says:

    sindhi panchak tipno 2013 april to 2014 march

  7. Tejas says:

    khatu shyam live mela 24 3 13 darshan

  8. Nartana says:

    date of bhai dooj in the month of march 2013