Hindu Festivals 2017

Here is the list of Hindu festivals in 2017.

The list begins with Putrada Ekadashi and ends with Putrada Ekadashi in December.

Sunday, 8 January 2017 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Monday, 9 January 2017 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 January 2017 – Paush Purnima

Saturday, 14 January 2017 – Pongal

Saturday, 14 January 2017 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Sunday, 15 January 2017 – Sakat Chauth

Monday, 23 January 2017 – Shattila Ekadashi

Friday, 27 January 2017 – Mauni Amavasya

Wednesday, 1 February 2017 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Friday, 3 February 2017 – Ratha Saptami

Saturday, 4 February 2017 – Bhishma Ashtami

Tuesday, 7 February 2017 – Jaya Ekadashi

Friday, 10 February 2017 – Magha Purnima

Friday, 10 February 2017 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Sunday, 12 February 2017 – Kumbha Sankranti

Wednesday, 22 February 2017 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Friday, 24 February 2017 – Maha ShivaRatri

Sunday, 26 February 2017 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Wednesday, 8 March 2017 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Sunday, 12 March 2017 – Holi Festival

Sunday, 12 March 2017 – Holika Dahan

Monday, 13 March 2017 – Rangwali Holi

Tuesday, 14 March 2017 – Meena Sankranti

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 – Basoda Festival

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 – Sheetala Ashtami

Friday, 24 March 2017 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Tuesday, 28 March 2017 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)

Tuesday, 28 March 2017 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)

Tuesday, 28 March 2017 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)

Thursday, 30 March 2017 – Gauri Puja

Thursday, 30 March 2017 – Gangaur

Sunday, 2 April 2017 – Yamuna Chhath

Wednesday, 5 April 2017 – Sri Rama Navami

Friday, 7 April 2017 – Kamada Ekadashi

Tuesday, 11 April 2017 – Hanuman Jayanti

Friday, 14 April 2017 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)

Saturday, 22 April 2017 – Varuthini Ekadashi

Friday, 28 April 2017 – ParashuRam Jayanti

Friday, 28 April 2017 – Akshaya Tritiya

Tuesday, 2 May 2017 – Ganga Saptami

Thursday, 4 May 2017 – Sita Navami

Saturday, 6 May 2017 – Mohini Ekadashi

Tuesday, 9 May 2017 – Narasimha Jayanti

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 – Buddha Purnima

Thursday, 11 May 2017 – Narada Jayanti

Sunday, 14 May 2017 – Vrishabha Sankranti

Monday, 22 May 2017 – Apara Ekadashi

Thursday, 25 May 2017 – Shani Jayanti

Thursday, 25 May 2017 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Saturday, 3 June 2017 – Ganga Dussehra

Monday, 5 June 2017 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Thursday, 8 June 2017 – Vat Purnima Vrat

Thursday, 15 June 2017 – Mithuna Sankranti

Tuesday, 20 June 2017 – Yogini Ekadashi

Sunday, 25 June 2017 – Jagannath Rathyatra

Tuesday, 4 July 2017 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)

Sunday, 9 July 2017 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)

Sunday, 16 July 2017 – Dakshinayana Sankranti

Wednesday, 19 July 2017 – Kamada Ekadashi

Thursday, 20 July 2017 – Kamada Ekadashi

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 – Hariyali Teej

Thursday, 27 July 2017 – Nag Panchami

Thursday, 3 August  2017 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

Friday, 4 August  2017 – Varalakshmi Vratam

Monday, 7 August  2017 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)

Monday, 7 August  2017 – Narali Purnima

Monday, 7 August  2017 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Thursday, 10 August  2017 – Kajari Teej

Monday, 14 August  2017 – Janmashtami

Tuesday, 15 August  2017 – Janmashtami

Thursday, 17 August  2017 – Simha Sankranti

Friday, 18 August  2017 – Aja Ekadashi

Monday, 21 August  2017 – Somvati Amavasya

Monday, 21 August  2017 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Thursday, 24 August  2017 – Hartalika Teej

Friday, 25 August  2017 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)

Saturday, 26 August  2017 – Rishi Panchami

Tuesday, 29 August  2017 – Radha Ashtami

Saturday, 2 September 2017 – Parsva Ekadashi

Monday, 4 September 2017 – Onam (Thiru Onam)

Tuesday, 5 September 2017 – Anant Chaturdashi

Tuesday, 5 September 2017 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 – Bhadrapad Purnima

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Saturday, 16 September 2017 – Indira Ekadashi

Sunday, 17 September 2017 – Kanya Sankranti

Tuesday, 19 September 2017 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)

Thursday, 21 September 2017 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Wednesday, 27 September 2017 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Saraswati Puja

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Durga Ashtami

Friday, 29 September 2017 – Maha Navami

Saturday, 30 September 2017 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Sunday, 1 October 2017 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Thursday, 5 October 2017 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Thursday, 5 October 2017 – Sharad Purnima

Sunday, 8 October 2017 – Karwa Chauth

Thursday, 12 October 2017 – Ahoi Ashtami

Sunday, 15 October 2017 – Rama Ekadashi

Monday, 16 October 2017 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Tula Sankranti

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 – Narak Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 – Kali Chaudas

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Lakshmi Puja

Friday, 20 October 2017 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Saturday, 21 October 2017 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Thursday, 26 October 2017 – Chhath Puja

Monday, 30 October 2017 – Kansa Vadh

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Wednesday, 1 November 2017 – Tulasi Vivah

Saturday, 4 November 2017 – Kartik Purnima

Friday, 10 November 2017 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Thursday, 16 November 2017 – Vrischika Sankranti

Thursday, 23 November 2017 – Vivah Panchami

Thursday, 30 November 2017 – Gita Jayanti

Thursday, 30 November 2017 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Sunday, 3 December 2017 – Margashirsha Purnima

Sunday, 3 December 2017 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 – Saphala Ekadashi

Saturday, 16 December 2017 – Dhanu Sankranti

Monday, 18 December 2017 – Somvati Amavasya

Friday, 29 December 2017 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Leave a Reply