Ekadashi 2014, Ekadashi Vrat in 2014

Ekadashi 2014, Ekadashi Vrat in 2014, list of Ekadashi dates in 2014, Ekadashi Calendar 2014…

Ekadasi Vrat is the most auspicious day dedicated to Lord Vishnu Puja. Ekadashi is observed on eleventh day of every fortnight of the Hindu month (Shukla Paksha & Krishna Paksha).

Some Ekadashi vratas are differed by a day for Smartha and Vaishnava sect of Hindus. Smarta people observe Ekadashi on the day during which Ekadasi starts and Vaishnava sect of people observe it on the next day.

The list of Ekadashi Vrat in 2014

Saturday, 11th January 2014 – Putrada Ekadashi (Vaikunta Ekadashi / Mukkoti Ekadashi)

Monday, 27th January 2014 –  Shattila Ekadashi

Monday, 10th February 2014 – Jaya Ekadashi (Bhishma Ekadashi, Bhauma Ekadashi)

Tuesday, 25th February 2014 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Wednesday, 12th March 2014 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Thursday, 27th March 2014 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Friday, 11th April 2014 – Kamada Ekadashi

Friday, 25th April 2014 – Varuthini Ekadashi

Saturday, 10th May 2014 – Mohini Ekadashi

Saturday, 24th May 2014 – Saturday – Apara Ekadashi

Monday, 9th June 2014 – Nirjala Ekadashi (Pandav Ekadashi, Bhima Ekadashi)

Monday, 23rd June 2014 – Yogini Ekadashi

Tuesday, 8th July 2014 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Smarta Ekadashi)

Wednesday, 9th July 2014 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Bhagvat Ekadashi – Ashadi Ekadashi, Shayana Ekadashi)

Tuesday, 22nd July 2014 – Kamika Ekadashi

Thursday, 7th August 2014 – Putrada Ekadashi

Thursday, 21st August 2014 – Aja Ekadashi

Friday, 5th September 2014 – Parsva Ekadashi (Parivartini Ekadashi)

Friday, 19th September 2014 – Indira Ekadashi (Pitru Paksha Ekadashi)

Saturday, 4th October 2014 – Papankusha Ekadashi (Smarta Ekadashi)

Sunday, 5th October 2014 – Papankusha Ekadashi (Bhagvat Ekadashi)

Sunday, 19th October 2014 – Rama Ekadashi

Monday, 3rd November 2014 – Devutthana Ekadashi (Utthana Ekadashi, Kartik Ekadashi)

Tuesday, 18th November 2014 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Tuesday, 2nd December 2014 – Mokshada Ekadashi (Geeta Jayanti)

Thursday, 18th December 2014 – Saphala Ekadashi

Leave a Reply