Dwiragaman Muhurat 2017 (Gauna Muhurat 2017)

Dwiragaman Muhurat (Gauna Muhurat) is an auspicious time for bride to come to her mother’s home for second time OR come to her in-law’s home for second time after marriage.

This ritual has some special significance in North Indian and Bengali weddings.

According to Bengali traditions, “Eight days after the marriage, the bride returns to his father’s home, accompanied by her husband.

This ritual is also known as ‘Ashtomongola’. On this day the ‘Gat chara’ is unknotted. The newly wed couple spends the night at the home of the bride. The Ashtomongola marks the end of the Bengali marriage ceremony.

Dwiragaman Muhurat 2017

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in January 2017.

Dwiragaman Muhurat February 2017

13 February 2017, Monday – Before Bhadra, Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra, Lagna 2, 3,12

15 February 2017, Wednesday – Panchami. Lagna 12, 2, 3, 6, 7

24 February 2017, Friday – Trayodashi. Lagna 12, 2, 3, 6

Dwiragaman Muhurat March 2017

1 March 2017, Wednesday – Tritiya. Lagna 12, 2

2 March 2017, Thursday – After Bhadra, Ashwini Nakshatra. Lagna 6, 7

8 March 2017, Wednesday – Before Bhadra. Lagna 12, 2

9 March 2017, Thursday – Pushya Nakshatra. Lagna 12, 2, 3

13 March 2017, Monday – Ahoratri Lagna 12, 3, 6, 7

Dwiragaman Muhurat April 2017

21 April 2017, Friday – Before Bhadra. Lagna 2, 3, 6

26 April 2017, Wednesday – Ashwini Nakshatra. Lagna 2, 3, 6, 7

28 April 2017, Friday – Rohini Nakshatra. Lagna 6, 7, 12

Dwiragaman Muhurat May 2017

1 May 2017, Monday – Punarvasu Nakshatra. Lagna 2, 3, 6, 7

8 May 2017, Monday – Trayodashi. Lagna 2, 3, 6, 7

11 May 2017, Thursday – Anuradha Nakshatra. Lagna 7

12 May 2017, Friday – Anuradha Nakshatra. Lagna 2, 3, 6, 7

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in June 2017.

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in July 2017.

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in August 2017.

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in September 2017.

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in October 2017.

Dwiragaman Muhurat November 2017

20 November 2017, Monday – Moola Nakshatra. Lagna 6, 7

30 November 2017, Thursday – Uttarashada Nakshatra. Lagna 12, 2, 3, 6, 7

There is no auspicious Dwiragaman Muhurat in December 2017.

Leave a Reply