Ashwina Masa 2017 in Kannada Calendar

Ashwina maasa (Ashwina month) is 7th month in Kannada Panchangam of Karnataka. In 2017, Ashwina maasa starts on 21 September and ends on October 19 as per Kannada calendar.

Sharada Navaratri, Dasara, Ashwina Purnima, and Deepavali are the important festivals in Ashwina masa in Kannada calendar.

Kannada Ashwina maasa starts with Sharada Navarathri Kalasha Sthapane and ends with Deepavali Amavase. Durga Navaratri is the biggest festival celebrated for 10 days in Karnataka. It is the spectacular event to visit Shakti Peetha temples in Karnataka – Sringeri Sharada Temple, Mysore Chamundeshwari Temple, Kateel Sri Durga Parameshwari temple, Hornadu Annapurna Temple, Kollur Mookambika Temple, Sirsi Marikamba Temple, Mangalore Mangala Devi Temple, etc.

Mysore Dasara is the most popular Navratri event in India. It is a ten-day celebration which concludes on Dasara day. On Vijaya Dashami, Vidyarambha ritual is celebrated with utmost gusto in Kollur Mookambika Temple.

Shukla Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2017 begins on September 21 and ends on 5 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2017 begins on October 6 and ends on October 19.

Important Hindu Festivals in Kannada Ashwina month 2017

Thursday, 21 September 2017 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana / Kalasha Sthapana)

Wednesday, 27 September 2017 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Saraswati Puja

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Durga Ashtami

Friday, 29 September 2017 – Maha Navami

Saturday, 30 September 2017 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Sunday, 1 October 2017 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Thursday, 5 October 2017 – Sharad Purnima

Sunday, 15 October 2017 – Rama Ekadashi

Monday, 16 October 2017 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Tula Sankranti

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 – Narak Chaturdashi

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Lakshmi Puja

Leave a Reply

3 Comments

  1. Diana says:

    Thank you for the very interesting and detailed list of the days of Aswayuja Masa festivals. I was looking for one in particular and found it on you list.