Ashwayuja Masam 2017 in Telugu calendar

Ashwayuja masam, Ashwayuja month, is 7th month in Telugu Panchangam of Andhra Pradesh. In 2017, Ashwayuja masam starts on 21 September and ends on October 19.

Durga Saran Navaratri, Aswayuja Purnima, and Deepavali are the important festivals in Aswayuja masam in Telugu calendar.

Telugu Ashwayuja masam starts with Sharada Navaratri Kalasha Sthapana and ends with Deepavali Amavasya. Saran Navaratri is the biggest festival celebrated for 10 days in Andhra Pradesh. It is the spectacular event to visit Shakti Peetha temples in Andhra Pradesh – Pithapuram Rajarajeshwari temple, Draksharam Manikyamba temple, Vijayawada Kanakadurga temple, Alampur Jogulamba temple, Hanamkonda Bhadrakali temple, and Srisailam Bramaramba temple.

Navaratri Brahmotsavam is celebrated during Ashwayuja masam in Tirumala Tirupati temple. In 2017, Brahmotsavam begins on 22 September and ends on 1 October.

Bathukamma festival is the colourful cultural carnival celebrated for nine days which ends on Durga Ashtami day in Telangana state.

Shukla Paksha in Ashwayuja masam 2017 begins on September 21 and ends on 5 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwayuja masam 2017 begins on October 6 and ends on October 19.

Important Hindu Festivals in Telugu Aswayuja month 2017

Thursday, 21 September 2017 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana / Kalasha Sthapana)

Wednesday, 27 September 2017 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Saraswati Puja

Thursday, 28 September 2017 – Durga Ashtami

Friday, 29 September 2017 – Maha Navami

Saturday, 30 September 2017 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Sunday, 1 October 2017 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Thursday, 5 October 2017 – Sharad Purnima

Sunday, 15 October 2017 – Rama Ekadashi

Monday, 16 October 2017 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Tula Sankranti

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 – Narak Chaturdashi

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Thursday, 19 October 2017 – Lakshmi Puja

Leave a Reply