Ashtalakshmi (Astalaxmi): Eight aspects of Goddess Lakshmi

Ashtalakshmi (Astalaxmi) are the eight forms or aspects of Goddess Lakshmi. Ashtalakshmi represent the eight sources of wealth. In some scriptures and stotras, list of Lakshmi aspects is included 12 Lakshmi Goddesses.

Ashtalakshmi Puja or worship of Ashtalakshmi is considered as highly meritorious vratam for Hindu women.

Adi Lakshmi

Dhana Lakshmi

Dhanya Lakshmi

Gaja Lakshmi

Santana Lakshmi

Veera Lakshmi or Dhairya Lakshmi

Vijaya Lakshmi

Vidya Lakshmi

In some scriptures, the list of Lakshmi aspects is also included:
Aishwarya Lakshmi

Saubhagya Lakshmi

Rajya Lakshmi

Vara Lakshmi

Leave a Comment.