Amavasya 2014, Amavasai 2014 dates

Amavasya 2014, Amavasya 2014 dates, No Moon in 2014, Amavasai 2014 List, Amavasya 2014 Calendar. The year 2014 begins with Paush Amavasya. Timings of New Moon in 2014.

Amavasya is highly auspicious for Pitru Tharpanam, Pinda Daan and other rituals related to dead ancestors.

There are 13 Amavasya in 2014 – two each in January and March.

Amavasya in January 2014:

Paush Amavasya: 1 January, Wednesday
Magha Amavasya: 30 January, Thursday

Amavasya in February 2014:
There is no Amavasya in February 2014

Amavasya in March 2014:
Phalguna Amavasya: 1 March, Saturday (Shani Amavasya)
Chaitra Amavasya: 30 March, Sunday

Amavasya in April 2014:
Vaishakha Amavasya: 29 April, Tuesday

Amavasya in May 2014:
Jyeshta Amavasya: 28 May, Wednesday

Amavasya in June 2014:
Ashada Amavasya: 27 June, Friday

Amavasya in July 2014:
Shravana Amavasya: 26 July, Saturday (Shani Amavasya)

Amavasya in August 2014:
Bhadrapada Amavasya: 25 August, Monday

Amavasya in September 2014:
Ashwin Amavasya: 24 September, Wednesday

Amavasya in October 2014:
Kartik Amavasya: 23 October, Thursday

Amavasya in November 2014:
Margashirsha Amavasya: 22 November, Saturday (Shani Amavasya)

Amavasya in December 2014:
Pausha Amavasya: 21 December, Sunday

Leave a Reply

12 Comments

  1. Vrajmohan says:

    which are most ausipious dates for tharpanam prayers

  2. Pritish says:

    c section on somvati amavasya 2014 in 2013

  3. Dinendra says:

    when is amavasya in march and febuary in hindu caleder 2014

  4. Shashikiran says:

    Ammavasai tharpnam manthram with meanin in Tamil language

  5. Belli says:

    list of dates of amavasyas 2013 and sankalpams

  6. Vaaman says:

    spiritual calendar vijaya varusham with amavasya sankalpam iyer

  7. Rajan says:

    vijaya varusham amavasya sankalpa mantra for 2013-14 in tamil

  8. Svayambhut says:

    vijaya varushm amavasya sankapa mantra of 2013-14 in tamil

  9. Jeevaraaj says:

    amavasya tharpanam from april 2013 to april 2014

  10. Hanumant says:

    tamil new year tharpanam 13th april 2013 sankalpam

  11. Vishvadhar says:

    tharpanam mantras for the year 2013-14 in tamil

  12. Radhakanta says:

    tamil amavasya and sankramana tharpanam in april 2013-2014